We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hands Down, The Best In Samui” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mit Samui Restaurant

Mit Samui Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 1,200 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hands Down, The Best In Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

With apologies to Tina Turner, simply the best! Authentic Thai food, laid back ambience, a healthy mix of Thai and Farang and the innate understanding of an extended family management and staff team. A must visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryP761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    121
    41
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food here is awesome.. authentic thai with so much choice you can get a bit lost in the menu...heaps of it and great price!! Loved the Sticky rice and mango it's what I searched Samui for and found ...yummo!
Can't recommend this place highly enough! :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inga61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable price for the delicious meals. Will go and eat again if we hav chance to go samui. One of the best in samui.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xcrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yammie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We visited the restaurant three times during our stay in February. Someone recommended the 'restaurant' otherwise we never found it or even had dinner.
Everything we ordered was delicious and very fresh. The staff is quick and helpfull with the menu. You can choose your own fish at the counter in front of the restaurant. It's always busy from early evening till late at night.
Just go, you wont' regret!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crazy, Basic, Classless and Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

First visited Mitra about 3 Years ago found it by chance. My wife who travelled independently of me also discovered it (I just had not mentioned it in conversation.)

This is probably one of my favourite places on the Island just because it is so busy with a real mix of visitors.

The Menu is extensive and I always have eyes bigger than my Tummy so try not to over order as you will find lots left over.

Last Visit I Som Tam Salad and Sweet and Sour whitefish.

The Salad is the best and the fish was brilliant.

Service is speedy with staff it seems running all over the place, however they do top to help with ordering and seem to manage well.

For those who expect fine dining Don't, this is in your face street food in an market pace where plastic table cloths are wiped down and food is swept or eaten up by the odd dog that passes trough. Ever way no one Restaurant owner or Guest seem to care they are there for the food.

This is a classless restaurant no matter how posh you are you will still love it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mit Samui Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Mit Samui Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing