We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fai - the dining experience

Fai - the dining experience
Ranked #712 of 1,185 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: European, Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
malaga
1 review
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

very good food, in a more french based cooking style restaurant.
Not too expensive. Good friendly service.
great European chef cooking!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulos922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A must if visiting Koh Samui .... The duck curry and lamb massaman curry is so tasty. I had the scallops wrapped in Parma ham which was so tasty. The mango sticky rice is a must.... Just be careful of Mosquitos ... They did provide us with bug spray (just ask) try arrive for happy hour 5-6.30 pm all cocktails are buy one get one free ....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

romantic and delicious would be the perfect summary for our special celebrations dinner in Fai.
We booked this restaurant for our 20th wedding anniversary. My husband informed when making the reservation, that we had something to celebrate and that we would love to have a romantic setup.
The table was very nicely decorated when we arrived. Welcome was very nice and friendly. Staff performances are good. Everything with tht famous Thai smile.
For starters we had scallops and watermelon salad with feta cheese. Very nice.n
Main dish was duck breast and red snapper ;cooked and served to perfection.
A bottle of Australian red wine for just under 1000 thb.
All very nice. We made a reservation, but this was probably not necessary, since the restaurant wasnt sold out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not that easy to find, unless, you tell the taxi its part of Elements Resort, which we did a bit too late. Good to know for next time though.
The restaurant has a nice decoration. Nice music playing and friendly and welcoming staff.
Their French manager helped us with choosing the rights wines. A good bottle less than 1000 baht is not a bad price for Samui.
I had the tenderloin with feta and oranges. Never saw this combination, but it worked very well. My husband had the lambshops, cooked to perfection. As a desert he had the mango with sticky rice, together with an very tasty vanilla sauce.
Bill was just over 3000 baht.
We will come back next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful taste ; great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

a few days ago we made a reservation at Fai, recommended by the staff of the Conrad we were staying.
My wife had scallops and coconut as a starter, I had the scallops and ham. Starters were fantastic.
As a main dish we had the lamb tenderloin and the duck breast, both cooked to perfection.
We had an Argentinian bottle of Shiraz for 1400 THB with our meal.
Everything is very nice and very taste.
Not too expensive for the value we got.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank francis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fai - the dining experience also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fai - the dining experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing