We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, in the heart of it, decent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lucky Mother Bungalow
Ranked #127 of 310 Ko Samui B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lucky Mother is in a great spot, easy to get to all the attractions' Ark bar, Green Mango, its right in the heart of Chaweng. The accomodation is decent enough, the rooms are all new.
They a laundry service as well as an area for massages.
The bar area is great thanks to TONG the Chief Barman, who makes the best Mojitos in Thailand and spins some wicked tunez. Lost count of how many MojitosI had lol... They also have a place where you smoke a hooka pipe. Pok one of the chaps that works there, makes some amazing sand sculptures which are well worth looking at, drop him a some bhats next to his sculptures they are well worth it, great place to unwind and have a cocktail, whilst walking along the beach, they often have happy hours, there seems to be a good mixture of all nationalities here. Great place to meet fellow travellers and and share stories party with etc.
have fun...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardinio0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Lucky Mother Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place barely deserves its 50+ ranking. Its neat and clean but the warm thai hospitality (evident in the whole country) is missing here. The staff doesn't really pay any attention to requests etc. The rooms are clean, and though good for the price - overpriced, when you compare it with

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BikingFan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Price was good but the room was full of ants had to ask for it to be cleaned and they didn't seem to be in to much of a hurry to do this! One of the receptionists is the rudest person i have ever met in Thailand and should not be allowed to talk to guests! Vile woman! The staff don't communicate this is why i had a run in with the dragon! Also about 30 cats roaming around and i like cats......but seriously smeels bad round reception where they obviously don't pick up/clean up their toilet mess! Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chazzaB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Excelent value form money in the midle of the crazy Chaweng. The rooms we saw were basic but clean and well keept.Hot watter. The only con was that has not swimmingpool, but who needs a swimmingpool when you can just jump into the sea? free wifi but only in reception. But the best was one of the ladies that took us to the Pier when she saw that the agency that was suposed to pick us up, didn't come to fetch us. Next time we will book it in the same hotel, because it seams to be frequent to pay for an early pick up to the pier in the agencies in the main road an nobody comes to fetch you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_selene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I just can't believe this place was once on lonely planet.
I booked 3 rooms for friends visiting Samui. 700/800 baths for A/C rooms. The rooms are new, compact and clean. Excellent location on the beach, and minutes away from the Infamous Green Mango, Sound Club, Ark bar etc. However, none of this makes up for the terrible vibe of this place. I witness the owner aggressive manners with a female solo traveler. This lady grabbed her guest arm and would not let her go, making her cry while all the other reception and massage staff seemed oblivious to the scene. I had to cross reception a few other times and the vibe was still there, angry faces, and the worst kind of people I have seen on Samui.
In the same price bracket you are better of staying in OP bungalow.

Room Tip: Stay in OP bungalow or P&P instead.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sebgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The people here were really cool. The rooms were newly remodeled and A/C was available. Beach access and includes chairs (which you have to pay for if your not staying here). The bar on the beach was excellent. The restaurant on premises had an great menu at good prices. The best part was the location. Had beach access and its in walking distance to the strip if you want to check out the bar scene, clubs, shops, and restaurants. There will be cats and dogs around the premises. Had a great time staying here and will stay here again on the next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron_Alls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights overall, it was by far the best value for money we could find on Chaweng beach. We immediately paid for 2 nights, and after this we looked to move somewhere else. We were paying 700baht for an A/C room and couldn't find anywhere with a similar beach location for cheaper than 1000baht.
Yes the staff are unattentive and like to sit in a group in the restaurant area all day and don't smile back. And yes our room wasn't cleaned or bins emptied the entire time we were there. But there again it is the cheapest for a reason.
The room was nice, double bed with two bedside cabinets, A/C, wardrobe and nice bathroom. You do get loud people walk through late at night - but what do you expect when staying at a cheap place. The bar on the beach is cheap and Ian is lovely! The music there is quite loud, so if your staying nearer to the beach as we were chances are you can hear it from the room. I would say this place is not for light sleepers.
Dogs and cats are everywhere but all are friendly
Location is fab - lovely bit of the beach where the water is very calm all morning thanks to a stone barrier which is fully visible when the tide is low. You can rent jetskis down the beach if you walk right (though be careful of scams etc) and if you walk left there's a lovely quiet bay which is a nice area to rent the kayaks.
I would recommend this place if you're looking for somewhere cheap for a few days and not wanting to spend all day there like you would a resort - for longer stays consider staying either somewhere more expensive or further away from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parisdorcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0.1 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#164 of 184 in Bophut
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#68 of 184 in Bophut
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 103 in Chaweng
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
O.P. Bungalow
O.P. Bungalow
#128 of 457 in Ko Samui
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Mother Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Mother Bungalow

Address: 60 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Rd | Bo Phut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samui
Price Range: $19 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lucky Mother Bungalow 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lucky Mother Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucky Mother Bungalow Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing