We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view + excellent service!”
Review of Villa La Moon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa La Moon
Ranked #333 of 474 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We are currently staying at villa la moon in room 10 and are extremely happy with the resort. The view is 10/10 and the villas are dotted down the cliff, no lifts only stairs but room 10 is at the top so wasn't a big deal for us. A lot of resorts have similar views along this Cliff top but I think the service that we have received here is nothing short of world class. The staff have been nothing but helpful to make our stay enjoyable. That included driving me down to the local shops and buying a fishing rod (at their expense) as I wanted to fish off the rocks. The villa is spit up into a living room with toilet and a bedroom with ensuite. Bit confusing as there is no door way between the rooms you walk out onto your private balcony to get between the 2 rooms. At first was a bit annoying but not really an issue at all. The food. The food has been excellent and we have dined in the restruant a lot. Also great sea food place next door! Highly recommend villa la moon, we have had a great time only down side has been the weather

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weiry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Really nice hotel perched on the top of a hill outside of the main resorts - if you want to be in the middle of things this is not the hotel for you. Having said that there are plenty of buses, and taxis going past that you can flag down and go where you want. We found that it was very quiet but that didn't stop us having a great time and the views are stunning - the room was brilliant. The stairs down to our Suite were interesting !! Not for the faint hearted :D All in all would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Overall this resort wont disappoint. Probably one of the best value resorts on the island!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azzla79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I stayed in Villa La Moon Resort & Restaurant in Grand Suite. The room is separated into 1 bedroom and 1 living room. I enjoyed the stunning sea view a lot. At the balcony, you can hear the sound of wave and enjoy the panoramic sea view. Don't miss their restaurant, the food price is very reasonable and you can enjoy the fabulous sea view and the same time. Honeymooners, please don't miss this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank je_dizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lorenz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fulvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
0 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
0 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Moon

Address: 210/10- Thaweeratpakdee Road Moo 4 Tumbon Maret, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 474 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa La Moon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing