We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest place I have ever even seen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Koh Samui
Ranked #20 of 315 Hotels in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nicest place I have ever even seen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our last night in Koh Samui, after a 10 day trip of staying in sub-par hostels and miscellaneous hotels. We wanted to splurge for our last night, and splurge we did!

Our room was just a one bedroom villa, 200-something. It was absolutely stunning. The bed was super lush and comfy and the villa had a free pillow service so you could pick a different pillow if you wanted to.

We used the walkout pool quite a bit, and the water temperature was perfect. I was a little disappointed the sun only hit our pool at a certain time of the day (I think we missed the prime times) but the hotel can't really help that!

We LOVED the shower, private toilet area, and HUGE oversized tub. We also liked the complimentary fruit, macarons. ice (on-call), shower supplies, and bottled water. We took two cokes and the rum out of the mini bar, and I can't remember exactly how much it was but it was pretty expensive. Next time I would definitely bring my own liquor!

The villas are all on a very windy hilly side of a mountain, so they send golf buggies to move you around every time you want to go somewhere. I could imagine if the power was out this would be frustrating, but we never had that problem and we called them quite a bit! They were always fast to get us.

We ate at two restaurants there, Jahn & Zest. We had the best dinner of our lives at Jahn (though we spent about $200 for apps, entrees, dessert & drinks), and the breakfast was pretty good at Zest (it was included for us).

We also used the beach a bit, which was never crowded. My husband took out the free kayak one day but it was too windy so he didn't go far. Unfortunately the sand under the water is rocky and shell-y, so they provide free water shoes if you want to walk around in the water. They have several nice beds on the beach to just relax in.

The views are absolutely stunning, the food is delicious, and the weather was perfect. I would absolutely visit again.

Things that could have been better: For the price of the room, the mini bar should have been complimentary. Similarly, we paid 800BHT ($26) to get there via taxi (though we had to find someone who would do it for that) and the taxi the hotel sent us back with cost about 1500BHT ($48). I think the taxi from the resort to the airport should have been complimentary as well for the cost of the room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    154
    46
    17
    8
See reviews for
202
613
37
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was lucky enough to win my Honeymoon at this hotel in BRIDES Magazine! It was the epitome of luxury! I thought that the staff would treat us differently to other 'paying' guests but we could not have been more wrong!
We got a stunning villa on a full board basis and visited the brasserie and fine dining restaurants for dinner. The rooms are stunning and spotless. Mini bar, Movies everything you could want. Staff come to get you on golf buggies no more than 5 minutes after you call, and are always on hand to take you back to your villa after dinner. We used the spa for couples massage which was heavenly. The pool restaurant & bar was great, staff always on hand to replenish your cocktails or see to your needs!
We were there for 6 days, we were offered boat trips etc but it was quite rainy and we just wanted to chill out. We visit Nikki Beach which was also lovely and much cheaper than European ones! Taxi drivers friendly and cheap too, even from the hotel.
Overall this hotel was amazing and would recommend to anyone, and would hopefully go back one day!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale_driscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

As both an avid traveler and a Dubai resident for the past 13 years, I felt that very few places in the world will be able to provide such attentive and high quality service to guests as that found in Dubai's many establishments. I especially didn't expect to find such service on a tiny island off the coast of Thailand. I'm so glad that my expectations were so far from the truth. The Conrad Koh Samui's staff are kind, well informed, and helpful with all things Conrad and Koh Samui. We rented a one bedroom ocean-view villa with a private pool. From cozy full-body hugging king-sized feather-bed to the wonderfully large bathroom (huge jacuzzi-like bathtub, large shower stall, closet area, etc), and from the perfectly cool private-infinity pool to the ocean-view that words cannot describe, the villa is nothing less than comfortable. The only three "not-exactly negative" observations of our stay was that, 1) despite the quality of the food being a solid five-star standard, the variety of the breakfast buffet was quite repetitive by our 4th day there (we stayed for 8 days), and 2) getting around from your villa to anywhere on the hotel grounds requires a call for a golf-cart buggy driver, which really isn't so bad once you get used to it, although we felt strange at the beginning calling for a buggy whenever we wanted to just pass by the pool/beach, head to breakfast, or hit the island on our motorbike or car parked at the main lobby, 3) if you're like us and like to discover your surroundings, the Conrad is at the southern western tip of Koh Samui. That means, if you were to visit Chaweng or Lamai (the pretty active districts for nightlife/beaches/etc), you'd need a 30-45 minutes trip going and coming back. But to be honest, we made the trip almost every day. And despite the distance/time (both on motorcycle and in car), we would not change it for the world. The drive up and down the coasts (east and west) in itself was an experience, stopping at different shops, restaurants, and cultural sites along the way. In the end, the distance to and from the "happening" places was a blessing in disguise, allowing us to take different routes and really explore the beautiful island at our own pace. Oh, and make sure your GPS Map on your smartphone is working. That'll make your life so much easier for the first few days till you start learning your way around the island. Other than the aforementioned observations, this was such an amazing trip. I cannot stress how amazing the Conrad staff are: such well trained, well informed, and kind people, reflecting the best of the already wonderful citizens of Koh Samui. Looking back, if I were to choose between our first choice of "a hotel" in the Maldives or the Conrad Koh Samui, I'd definitely choose the Conrad Koh Samui again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshan, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

It is the best resort of the three ones we stayed in Ko Samui. The facilities in the reort are new and luxury. The service of reception housekeeping and transportation is very considerate. The view from room and the infinity pool are my favourite. We loved the decoration and champagne for our honeymoon too. We were sitting or swimming in the infinity pool to see the beautiful sunset every evening. The complimentary island trip is good as well.

Room Tip: You can park your car in the park of the resort on the mountainside, and they will pick you up by sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baixiang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel. It may be 45 minutes from the airport but it is worth it. The room is gorgeous but the real gen is having an balcony with an infinite private pool looking out at the ocean. We are here on our honeymoon and they gave a free bottle of champagne and some dragon fruit and macaroons when we got to the room. The food here is great too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Kyle W,

I can’t thank you enough for your review and am truly elated that you and your wife had such a wonderful stay. It would be a joy to welcome you and your wife back to Conrad Koh Samui again in the future.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We used our HHonors points to stay at this hotel for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Superb view, tasteful room and excellent service (we live in a 5 star resort in Phuket ourselves). Loved the complimentary snorkeling trip as well. Will recommend this place to all our friends for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Brent C,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you and your wife were able to enjoy everything Conrad Koh Samui has to offer. I will let my team know they contributed to your wonderful stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are hoping to welcome you back soon!

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We loved our stay at the Conrad. The rooms were spacious and beautiful and the villa pool was much larger than we expected it to be. The real reason for this review though is to give a " shout out" to our pool bartender, Best. She was absolutely amazing and her drinks were delicious. She also took many pictures of us, which is very helpful and kind when you are traveling with your significant other. She is an aspiring photographer so the pictures were wonderful! We rented a car and would recommend it if you want a thrill. Driving on the opposite side of the road with mopeds flying around you is quite the experience!

Room Tip: We were in 314 and loved it. We were extremely secluded and the views were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Andrew P,

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay. I have shared your kind words with Best and she is over the moon. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and certainly take guest feedback to heart. Thank you again for staying with us and we are hoping to welcome you back soon!

A cold Gingertini and Five-island iced tea awaits you at Azure, Conrad Koh Samui.

Sincerely Yours,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
10.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
10.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
15.3 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
10.5 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
10.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Koh Samui

Property: Conrad Koh Samui
Address: 49/8-9 Moo 4, Hillcrest Road | overlooking Aow Thai Beach, Taling-Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
#15 Spa Hotel in Ko Samui
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samui
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Koh Samui is a luxury pool villa resort located on the south western tip of the popular Thai island, designed to ensure each private pool villa enjoys glorious panoramic views of the Gulf of Thailand and its astonishing sunsets. Consisting of 81 private pool villas with one, two or three bedrooms, 3 innovative restaurants, 2 lounges and bars, a private wine cellar and destination dining, the resort provides the individualistic sense of luxury that Conrad has become known for. The award-wining Conrad Spa combines international treatments and Thai spa techniques with distinctive design accents and world-class facilities to delight all of the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Conrad Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing