We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - Top to Bottom”
Review of Conrad Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Koh Samui
Ranked #24 of 317 Hotels in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I just finished a week at the Conrad and I have to say that the property is absolutely fantastic and you will enjoy your vacation here thoroughly. Others note that it's far on the quiet side of the island but that can be easily remedied by renting a couple of scooters through the team (they will help arrange). Wear your helmets and you will find that it's simple to get around the island. There staff @ the Conrad are AMAZING and do everything to ensure you have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear BrianK,

I can’t thank you enough for your review and am truly elated that you had such a nice stay. I have shared your kind words with the team and they are thrilled.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Conrad Koh Samui.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wonderful experience. Located on a cliff, rooms are beautiful with full privacy. Service is outstanding. Jahn restaurant is a little bit expensive and portions are quite small like in French cuisine.

Breakfast is fair. Same menu every day. Once we had dinner in our villa, it was very good and tasty.

I recommend this place for a very comfortable journey and terrific view on the gulf of Thailand.

Beach is not very large. Beaches in Banyan tree or Four seasons are nicer. The place is far from any location on the island but if you want to stay and relax, it is the right and perfect place to choose. Last but not least, there is no wind on this side of the island, thus you can enjoy your terrace the whole day. It's more windy on the east coast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank poupou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Poupou62,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Koh Samui experience with us. Your feedback and comment are highly appreciated, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Apart from this I am delighted that you were enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcoming you back again in the future.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The room (Vila) is very modern and nice.Some staff are very helpful.
But the food in the restaurant is not special but really overpriced and the service there is below satisfactory level.
This property is far away from town so if arrived there, it is not convenient to go out for dinner.
That is a big problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitsuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Mitsuru,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Koh Samui experience. I have addressed your comments on food and services in the restaurants to our Executive Chef for his immediate attention.

Once again thank you and we hope you will stay with us again should your travel bring you this way.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've never had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The villas are well-appointed. The personal pool is spacious and SPA massages are divine. Ideal place to relax and enjoy your time. The food is also very good with delicious Thai dishes. Everything is designed to make your stay a unique and unforgettable experience. The room is fantastic, with a flat screen TV, a huge king-size bed, and a marvelous bathroom with a bathtub for two and equipped with anything you can think of. Finally and perhaps most importantly, the staff is extremely friendly, very caring and always very cheerful. I dream to go back there as this place is near to perfection.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Tranto,

We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at Conrad Koh Samui and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Our team strives to make each guest’s stay special and we only hope you will have the chance to return again in the future, it would be a joy to welcome you back to Conrad Koh Samui.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Excellent service, very clean, and excellent views of the ocean! The service at the resort was excellent! The staff were available at all times to ensure the stay was comfortable. They brought cold water while swimming in the main pool, offered turn-down service every evening and were available by dialing zero to pick you up from your villa at a moments notice. Definitely a five star resort! I honestly can't believe it's not the number one hotel in Koh Samui.

The pictures on the website show the unbelievable views. Each room has an infinity pool looking out at turquoise waters. The resort was very clean and the staff definitely paid attention to detail. Because we would call a "buggy" to pick us up (a golf cart to take guests from their villa to other parts of the resort) when we left the room, housekeeping staff were notified and they came to clean the room each time we left.

I would absolutely recommend this resort. Even while we stayed we brainstormed friends we knew who were getting married soon so we could recommend this hotel for their honeymoon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Brittney W,

Thank you for a fantastic review! I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Conrad Koh Samui has to offer and I will let my team know they contributed to your wonderful stay.

Should your travel bring you back to Koh Samui please do stay with us again and of course I and the team are looking forward to welcoming your friends to Conrad Koh Samui for their honeymoon.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We appreciated the service quality of your hotel and offered late check-out. Lots of surprise were delivered from your hotel for our 10th year wedding anniversary. Thanks for packed breakfast for our outside activities, free champagne for room dining services and nice desserts marked "Happy Anniversary" in Nahn. Your staff, Sam who worked in main swimming pool is extremely helpful. Thanks for unforgettable 10th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Wing Shan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Wing Shan C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Koh Samui experience with us. I am delighted that our team and Sam in particular were helpful and made your 10th Wedding Anniversary stay a memorable one.

We hope you will come back to stay with us again to celebrate your 11th Wedding Anniversary.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My sister have stayed there when she visit Koh Samui a year ago, she highly recommend the place. When I decide to take my vacation at Koh Samui, Conrad was my first choice of hotel. I come with a high expectation of the hotel, I must said it has satisfied my expectation and some more.

As you step into the reception area of the hotel, you are embraced with this spectacular view, the hotel is build on top of a cliff, the check in area is on the very top level. While you soak in the amazing view, with a drink in hand and cold towel to cool you off, the friendly staff will prepare your paper work. After checking in, a staff will transport you in a golf cart to your villa. Even though my room is a couple levels down, but the view from the room takes my breath away. The way the hotel is build every room is facing the ocean, all room are with view. The room is equipped with all the amenity. The rooms are very spacious with your own pool and outdoor patio. The bathroom is huge with ocean view!

The breakfast is very nice, many choice to satisfy your palate, whether you prefer Asian or Western, or you are vegetarian. The room service is nice also, many selection with very reasonable price.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay at Conrad. The only draw back is if you are a city dweller and seeking night life, this is not the place for you. The location of the hotel is remote, not too much going on outside the hotel, if you want to go out you would need to hire a car. But if you are seeking a relaxing and peaceful vacation, this paradise is exactly the right choice for you.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Angel H,

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled that you and your friends had a wonderful stay and appreciated our service and facilities. The view never tires for us too - it's gorgeous year-round. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
10.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,432 reviews
10.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
15.3 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#30 of 185 in Bophut
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
W Koh Samui
W Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,118 reviews
10.5 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
0.0 mi away
Conrad Koh Samui Residences
Conrad Koh Samui Residences
#4 of 7 in Taling Ngam
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Koh Samui

Address: 49/8-9 Moo 4, Hillcrest Road | Taling-Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
#19 Spa Hotel in Ko Samui
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samui
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ko Samui
Price Range: $467 - $1,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Koh Samui is a luxury pool villa resort located on the south western tip of the popular Thai island, designed to ensure each private pool villa enjoys glorious panoramic views of the Gulf of Thailand and its astonishing sunsets. Consisting of 81 private pool villas with one, two or three bedrooms, 3 innovative restaurants, 2 lounges and bars, a private wine cellar and destination dining, the resort provides the individualistic sense of luxury that Conrad has become known for. The award-wining Conrad Spa combines international treatments and Thai spa techniques with distinctive design accents and world-class facilities to delight all of the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Conrad Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing