We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$16
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets$18
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
40
49
29
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
49
29
16
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 142 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, everything was good, clean, the beach is just 5 minutes walk max, the nightlife also really close,The staff and security is also really nice, the one not so nice thing is the wifi, they turning off around 10-11...

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GyongyiCsoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I didn't stay at OP bungalow so I can't comment on the accommodation. But the restaurant on the beach was great. Great food, great location right on the beach in Chaweng, cheap prices and large servings. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lailu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

OP Bungalow does not have amenities like a gym or pool. But, who comes to Samui to be indoors or sit at a pool, especially since OP Bungalow has direct access to the beach?? In my opinion, OP Bungalow has the best spot on the prettiest part of the beach in all of Samui. The sand is powdery soft and directly across there is a pretty island. Walking north from OP, the beach narrows and there's barely space for chairs, let alone towels. Even further north, the sand becomes course and rough. OP is in walking distance to all the best restaurants and night life Chaweng has to offer.

I didn't hear any planes from the hotel, as some other viewers noted.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we love comming to op for breakfast or dinner just sit out side and watch the world go by.

we go there every time we are staying in koh samui ,love the food so inexpesive but good quality the fish is my pick deep fried sweet and sour sauce but so many and the beer is cold.

we have friends who live there go there every day for breakfast so inexpesive.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 62david
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just basic beach bunaglows with hot shower, aircon, fridge, safe, tv its all you need to have a nice holiday

The OP has a nice garden to walk through the beach and the restaurant was nice situated at the beach where sometimes I had my lunchs
Is closed to the main road with lots of restaurants, shops, massage salons, seven eleven

Stay here 9 nights and it was fine :)

PS: you have to pay for the WIFI (I paid 150 BTH) -> the WIFI connection was not so good, did get better WIFI @ restaurants
You als have to pay deposit of 330 BTH for the lock of safe and at checking out the you will receive 300 BTH back

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_M3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews