We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
34
45
25
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
45
25
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng beachnice place on the beachroom keyhappy houraccommodationtvwifimassagebeanbagsminibar
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I didn't stay at OP bungalow so I can't comment on the accommodation. But the restaurant on the beach was great. Great food, great location right on the beach in Chaweng, cheap prices and large servings. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lailu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

OP Bungalow does not have amenities like a gym or pool. But, who comes to Samui to be indoors or sit at a pool, especially since OP Bungalow has direct access to the beach?? In my opinion, OP Bungalow has the best spot on the prettiest part of the beach in all of Samui. The sand is powdery soft and directly across there is a pretty island. Walking north from OP, the beach narrows and there's barely space for chairs, let alone towels. Even further north, the sand becomes course and rough. OP is in walking distance to all the best restaurants and night life Chaweng has to offer.

I didn't hear any planes from the hotel, as some other viewers noted.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we love comming to op for breakfast or dinner just sit out side and watch the world go by.

we go there every time we are staying in koh samui ,love the food so inexpesive but good quality the fish is my pick deep fried sweet and sour sauce but so many and the beer is cold.

we have friends who live there go there every day for breakfast so inexpesive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 62david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just basic beach bunaglows with hot shower, aircon, fridge, safe, tv its all you need to have a nice holiday

The OP has a nice garden to walk through the beach and the restaurant was nice situated at the beach where sometimes I had my lunchs
Is closed to the main road with lots of restaurants, shops, massage salons, seven eleven

Stay here 9 nights and it was fine :)

PS: you have to pay for the WIFI (I paid 150 BTH) -> the WIFI connection was not so good, did get better WIFI @ restaurants
You als have to pay deposit of 330 BTH for the lock of safe and at checking out the you will receive 300 BTH back

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_M3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

the rooms were a good size and had everything you need, the grounds of the hotel are nice.
the beach is ok, but the area is within the lagoon and it's very shallow so no good for swimming.
all the staff were friendly and very helpful, although the massage ladies on the beach were very annoying.
Good quiet location and a nice walk along takes you along the busy main street.

Room Tip: garden view rooms were a nice size and had everything we needed.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews