We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”

Oceana Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #368 of 1,499 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Price range: $2 - $11
Description: Oceana Cafe & Lounge is a funky, chilled and relaxing place. Fully air conditioned inside with a separate deck seating area outside with a large blue sail-shade. We serve freshly ground coffee and a range of soft drinks and beers. We also serve freshly prepared food to order with a speciality in salads and fish dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Oceana Cafe & Lounge is a funky, chilled and relaxing place. Fully air conditioned inside with a separate deck seating area outside with a large blue sail-shade. We serve freshly ground coffee and a range of soft drinks and beers. We also serve freshly prepared food to order with a speciality in salads and fish dishes.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Rob and his team always make sure you have a fabulous meal at this lovely little spot. Today 12 of us descended for Sunday lunch and no one was disappointed. The carnivores enjoyed their roasts, the veggies enjoyed their veg and the kids enjoyed their healthy ‘junk’ food. The wine flowed, the service was excellent and the food faultless.

Thank elisabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

There are so many places on Samui to eat and new ones come and go. We decided to try Oceana Cafe today and were extremely pleased. Start to finish everything was terrific. I had a grilled chicken salad w/ sundried tomatoes and more and my friend had white fish beer battered scampi style and homemade chips. Homemade fabulous chips. We had Heinekens on ice!
We will be back on Sunday for the roast dinner and tell our friends and neighbors here on Samui because Oceana Cafe is worth supporting and keeping alive on Samui.

Thank LindaLouLou_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

The Oceana Cafe & Lounge is a gem in the heart of Bangrak. Breakfast, lunches, snacks and the Sunday Roasts are very well executed. We’ve been coming back again and again. Lovely service as well. If you look for something special try their breakfast selection of open sandwiches. We love it!

Thank Lothar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Owner at Oceana Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you very much Lothar! Not only for your kind words but alos for your ongoing support of the cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Been living in Samui for a few years. Been to Oceana twice now for the Sunday roast. This is the best roast beef I have tasted in Samui. very juicy and tender with nice trimmings to go along with it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Owner at Oceana Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for the taking the time to leave us a review Barry! The roast Beef is great due to our English Chefs experience, it once was hard to find good Roast Beef, i'm pleased to say it has been found!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfection, beautifully presented roast, al dente vegetables,
And the most perfectly cooked melt in your mouth beef,
Been a Yorkshireman I nearly asked for a slice of bread to mop up the gravy.
But etiquette came into play.
Spotlessly clean environment, with easy listening music in the background,
Very polite happy staff.

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Owner at Oceana Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Great Review there David thank you so much for your continual praise and support of the cafe, the whole team appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you back through the doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana Cafe & Lounge also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Oceana Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing