We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not do enough to please guests!”
Review of Samui Sabai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Samui
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Samui Sabai
Ranked #203 of 467 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 months, and the owners and management could simply not do enough for us! We were waited on hand-and-foot. Closest thing to hotel accommodation at a much nicer price! FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank falangkiinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed May 8, 2009

This wasa brilliant find, and a fantastic place to stay. We were 2 couples travelling together and the accommodation provided us with a 2 bedroom house, 2 bathrooms, dining area, TV area, outdoor rooftop deck and a great communal outdoor pool/garden area. The fridge was stocked up for us, all inclusive in the price, as were transfers to/from arrival points and general great help. Samui Sabai is only 3 yrs old, so everything is new and fresh.
Samui Sabai is not located right in the heart Chaweng Beach, so it is quieter but still close enough to the main drag for easy dinners, beach, shopping etc. You really will need to hire a scooter though here (which Mike and Joy - owners - can also organise for you!) - its in residential area and it's not easy to hail a taxi, or cheap (they refuse to use meters). Be sure you have that additional bit of confidence for the roads!
We thought that overall, for the amenities, accommodation, friendliness and help, it was great value. This is the only place I would stay on Koh Samui when we return again one day. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi_Jorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We stayed at Samui Sabai for 16 nights in December. The place is paradise. There are 3 villas and 2 apartments. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa which has a double bedroom, en-suite bathroom, kitchen and dining room (patio windows on to the garden) on the ground floor, a living room (more patio windows overlooking the gardens) , 2nd double bedroom and en-suite bathroom on the first floor. All of the rooms have lovely modern furniture, aircon and ceiling fans.

There is satellite TV (with plenty of English channels) and a DVD / CD player.

Adjoining the living room are a flight of stairs leading to your own private rooftop terrace..........and what a terrace! It is huge with nice wooden sun loungers, a dining table and 6 chairs, a fantastic round love seat and a kitchen complete with toaster, kettle ( ideal for tea for the girls) and a fridge (ideal for cold beers for the boys).

The views from the rooftop are staggering.........the bay and sea immediately in front of you and the mountains to the left. We are not particularly early risers but the terrace enticed us out of bed at 6am every day to watch the sunrise while having breakfast.

There is a huge pool in beautiful gardens shared by all of the villas and apartments, again with stunning garden furniture.

The owners (Mike & Joy) are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. They arranged car hire for us at a rate we could not find anywhere else on Koh Samui, invited us and other guests to a beach party with their friends on New Years Eve and even collect and drop you off at the airport as part of the service!

Chaweng and Choeng Mon are both 10 mins by car and both have stunning beaches with plenty of nice bars and restaurants. Fishermans village is 5 mins away with more upmarket restaurants (try Starfish, great food and the tables overlook the sea. The Sirocco bar is also great for drinks and friendly conversation with the welcoming Scottish owners)There is a huge Tesco within 10 mins for all your grocery shopping

I would recommend car hire to get the most from your holiday although the area is well served by taxis and the less expensive songthaews.

The airport is close by but don't let that put you off. There are not many flights each day (none at night) and the noise is so minimal you don't even notice it.

We have rented other villas in Koh Samui but this is by far the best we've found so far. Lovely surroundings, beautiful accomodation and very friendly and helpful hosts.

We're going back in April............enough said!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jimdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina-andi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Sabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Sabai

Address: 30/47 Moo 4 Bophut | Crocodile Farm Road, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 467 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing