We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront
Ranked #208 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Varanasi, India
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“beautiful villas”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

i stayed here for three nites from the 10th of sep...although i had a booking for a one bed room villa, they upgraded me to a 2 bedroom villa..and i must tell u it was excellent, besides a little language problem, we had a particular miss honey who communicated well with us to make our entire stay more memorable..beach front wasnt too exciting, but pool in the villas was great and comforting..it would have been more exciting with our kids.
breakfast was served at the villa it self..which i guess was very comforting.
the only negative i can look for is is that they couldnt serve halal food, so we only had vegetarian food.and the wifi never worked on our enitire stay.
if u like a secluded place, this is the place to spend.......!

Room Tip: i think the beach front villas would be the best, but incase they r expensive any villas will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisaldaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went there for my honeymoon and found this place worth spending money, Koh Samui is very beautiful destination and so as this place, friendly staff and superb service, villas are just amazing and at the beach, it is very close to fisherman village, and they provide free shuttle to chawang beach, they arranged scooter also for us to roam around just for 300 Bahts and no security deposit which was the best part. They do not have restrautant in hotel but they breakfast they serve in room which atleast I wanted to happen when I was on my vacation

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nupur09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our villa, had an outstanding view. (Several did not have this view, so be sure to ask for it.) The villa and its pool were lovely, and we enjoyed it very much while relaxing here. That being said, there is not much else about this place that was great. No restaurant even close by. (There is some building going on across the street, so hopefully this will change.) Breakfast bacon was almost raw, and croissants more like dinner rolls presented in a new shape. The villas might be nice for those wanting to stay awhile and bring in their own food. (A stove and large fridge were in the villa). We had to taxi virtually anywhere we wanted to go....restaurants, activities, etc. are not within walking distance. We had issues with the wifi; however, the staff were helpful to correct this. The beachfront is rocky, great to look at, but not great for swimming. Staff were generally responsive; however, we did experience a problem with a restaurant reservation when a staff member forgot to call in our request until late. Too many other choices in Koh Samui to stay here again. Its unlikely we'll return, unless just looking for a beautiful view and relaxing villa for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1gracenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned from spending 16 days at Punnpreeda, and after searching the internet and reading other reviews from people that have stayed here previously we are so glad that we listened to them and booked here!

We were immediately greeted by Jerry at reception and carried our bags for us, unfortunately our room wasn't ready for us upon arrival due to our early flight however they accommodated us in the best way they could and the room was ready in a matter of minutes.

The villa was incredible, I had recently emailed to see if I could upgrade to a two bedroom (preferably in the 900's but was quoted an additional £80.00 per night) but to our delight we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom, number 802. However the view was crowded by the tree's which was unfortunate, however the pool was lovely a nice touch and just what you needed!

The Villa was very spacious and the beds were amazing! The beach was dissappointing, but that was expected from previous reviews. Mini bar was really handy as it saved you any trips to the shop.. The location was a little isolated but everywhere was easily accessable. We rented a bike from the Hotel for 250 baht per day and constanlty used the Hotel's taxi as they did a free shuttle to Chaweng every night at 9pm and Fisherman's village for 100 baht (however it is walking distance as only takes 10-15 mins).

The Fisherman's Market on a Friday was incredible, we went every Friday as the 50 baht cocktails went down a treat! With live music and hundreds of different market stalls, I would reccommend this to everyone.

We used the free Kayak through the Hotel and kayaked across the ocean which was really nice, however be careful of the shallow rocks and jellyfish!

We also did cookery classes through Restaurant 56 (in Fisherman's Village)which were brilliant, they were so nice and helpful you cooked four different dishes and there was only one other person in our group. They were £40.00 pp but you got to eat everything you made and got picked up to and from your hotel.

I would definately reccommend Punnpreeda to anyone wanting to stay, I know we would definately stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyborg, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent 7 lovely days at Punnpreeda and enjoyed very minute. We had booked a 1 bedroom villa but was immediately upgraded to a beach front, 2 bedroom villa (no. 903) upon arrival - fantastic!. We were very pleased with that as the villa's with 900 numbers have by far the best view. As many others have written, I would also question that all villa's have a seaview.
Upon arrival we were greeting with complementary drinks, fresh fruit and small sandwhiches - very nice welcome.
The free minibar (restocked daily) consist of: 1 bottle of wine (red or white), 1 small bottle of local whiskey, 2 Singha beers, 1 Fanta, 1 Cola, 2 apple juice, 2 orange juice, 2 1,5 l. water, 2 soda water + peanuts & Oreo's.
The fridge has an build-in icecube maker that works very well.
The location of Punnpreeda is a bit remote, but we enjoyed the private beach - not good for swimming but perfect for a sunset stroll. Most evenings we took the inhouse shuttlebus (100 bath) to Fisherman's Village. You can also call them to pick you up. If you take a taxi from back it cost 300bt.
Breakfast was always good and is delivered to your villa 06.30-10.00 when you want. You have a wide selection to choose from incl. various styles of eggs, crispy bacon, noodles, pancackes, crossaints, cerial, yoghurt etc. Coffee and tea is available in the villas. We ordered room service a few times and the food was exellent. Everytime the waiter will set the table - nice !

Punnpreeda has a free DVD libary - just go to the front desk to see the selection of movies.

The plunge pool was nice and cool, cleaned every morning and we spent many hours there.

The service at Punnpreeda was very good and we can highly recommend this place for couples who wish to have a romantic time together.

Cons: nice & quite place, exellent service from all staff. Free minibar, nice TV/surround system, good quality villa. Good a/c, comfortable beds.

Pros: beach was dirty and not good for swimming - however, we knew this before booking and did not make much difference for us. Kitchen was there but lacked of all equipment for cooking.
Wifi signal was poor - we strongly recommend to improve this.

Room Tip: The 5 villas 901, 902, 903 etc. have the best view/location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

we stayed in 1 bedroom villa, but we arived early so they set us up in the 2 bed room villa with refreshment, and it was great, then we move into the 1 bedroom over looking the ocean from owr pool and that was very nice, the staff had great english, there were 3 wonderfull staff there just to point out theres honey, jerry, and the manger peter he was aussie took us around and they all made us feel like we were at home i cant fault this place at all the people there are willing to do anything for use, yes the airport is 5 mins away but we didnt hear not 1 plane, the bed was so soft the villa was fantasic we will be back, its easy to drive around koh samui, the whole drive around only took 2 hours, an

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kc0679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed in a Two Bedroom villa for a few nights with my family (no children).

Location
Close to the airport but not so close you would be bothered by the planes flying overheard, when we visited the Big buddha I felt sorry for anyone staying around there as the planes fly directly overhead. As people have mentioned there's nothing in the immediate area but fisherman's village is close by, and while walkable I think it's easier/safer to use the hotel taxi service (especially when dark as you'll be walking on the side of the road).

The beach while pretty is not particularly great, there was litter and the sand isn't particularly fine. The sea is calm but it's very shallow and rocky, not good for swimming in. If you intend to try a swim I would strongly recommend wearing reef shoes or sport sandals (ones with a strap on the back to stop them floating away) as I stepped on a sea urchin as the water isn't clear.

While I wouldn't say the location is bad, it's position near the main road detracts from a 'secluded' feeling and it's distance from other restarants and shops meant we were walking or using the hotel taxi service alot (As a side note, the hotel is fairly well known so never had trouble with tuk tuks etc, just make sure you tell them it's the one near Bophut). I think it's worth considering hiring a car or moped if you feel confident enough, and don't mind easing back on the booze.

The free shuttle service to their partner hotel "Q Signature" helps, it does require a bit of a walk down to the beach but it's much better.

Rooms
Contemporary design and sspacious, rooms were clean and very comfortable. We never really used the kitchen but if you wanted to then there are markets towards big buddha selling fresh produce.

Room cools quickly and the aircon quiet enough that I had no problem sleeping, bed could have been a little firmer but I guess that's a personal preference as my fiance liked it.

Bathrooms were fine, I didn't have any problems with the water pressure (not powerful but certainly not weak) however I notice the water drains very slowly (shower and bath). When using the walk in shower the water tended to pool and overflow into the rest of the bathroom, think this is not just because of the slow drainage but also because there is not enough of a slope to funnel the water in to the drain.

Plunge pool was nice and found myself in it fairly often but would liked it to have been a little cleaner (could see the dirt build up at the water level).

Service
Very good, level of English varied amongst the staff but overall passable and they were all very polite and friendly.

Food
Hotel has no restaurant and I didn't try the room service, I did however enjoy the breakfast and liked that it was brought to the villa. The congee/broth was good, bacon was nice and crispy something you never get in buffet style breakfasts.

Not used to seeing a free minibar so this was interesting to me, but it makes so much sense, seriously how much does it cost to stock a basic minibar? All 4*+ hotels should offer a free minibar.

Overall
Had a great stay and think the hotel offers fantastic value. I know I mentioned being reliant on thier taxi service, however no matter where you stay you'll end up in a taxi or Tuk Tuk at some point if you plan to explore the Island. Would and in fact have recommend.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the beach front villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
1.8 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
696 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#71 of 186 in Bophut
496 reviews
4.2 mi away
Saree Samui
Saree Samui
#2 of 454 in Ko Samui
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#70 of 186 in Bophut
367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tango Luxe Beach Villa
Tango Luxe Beach Villa
#60 of 186 in Bophut
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Replay Residence and Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront

Property: Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront
Address: 199 Moo1 Bang Rak Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing