We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Villa and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront
Ranked #207 of 430 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Exeter, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa and very helpful staff”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We had six nights in studio villa 701 which is one back from the beachfront. This provides an excellent view of the bay coupled together with privacy and security. The villas are large and exactly as pictured on the website. Apor was our personal assistant who took care of us perfectly. Breakfast is served in the room with a very large choice. Free mini bar is a nice touch. The pool area is small and most of the time fairly shaded. This may not suit people looking for the ultimate tan! Our only real complaint is the lack dedicated shower, the attachment from the bath works but is not what we expected. On the whole a really nice private resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt_Exeter_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The villas are beautifully built, with a very nice terrace, two large bedrooms each with their own bathroom, large room with kitchen and filled fridge (complimentary!) and huge TV with dvd-player. We did have view over the Bangrak bay, and by now they have created a small beach which is nice for swimming during high tide. A car takes you to the beach free of charge, but when we wanted to go back to the villa it was not available. Apparently they have only one car.
Breakfast was great and everything was served in the villa. The pool looked nice, you can sit in it but I couldn't sit in it for it was too cold (even though outside it was 35 degrees C). The water is constantly running (a shame on an island that frequently has fresh water shortage) and if you close the tap to prevent new water from coming into the pool, the pool slowly but surely empties itself. I
What really shocked me was when we left. Everything was included: bottles of wine, other drinks, breakfast, you name it. They didn't have to give us bottles of wine but they did. On the morning before we left, someone came into the room (without asking if they were welcome at that time; we were still getting up and showering) to check if everything was still there. She counted all the glasses, spoons, cups etc. My daughter had accidentally dropped a very simple wine glass and an equally simple teacup on the floor, not worth more than a few Bahts. They said we would be charged for that and I said fine. But then we saw the bill: they charged us 350 Baht (7,50 euro) for it! It was really a very basic, cheap glass and the same applied to the teacup; you buy them at the supemarket. We were flabberghasted.
I've never seen this done before and it spoiled a lot for us: being so generous on the one hand and then so greedy on the other hand. I'd rather they charge us for a bottle of wine, whatever it's worth, and not make us pay for a broke glass 10 times more than it's worth.
Also we felt really pushed to leave: on the morning that we left (we had until 12 noon) they kept coming to the house (without asking permission to come in, they just came) and almost helping us pack in order to get rid of us as soon as possible. As soon as everything was in our bags, they took them from our hands and brought them to the reception, even though it was not 12 o'clock.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aichadeviAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

... overpriced villa with a triangle of sea view that was mine for in excess of £130.00 per night. I'd booked two nights in a pool villa that morning through expedia and was disappointed by the view of rooftops. Had a stand-up argument with the lady sent by management (hard to believe in Thailand) but she wasn't letting me extricate myself and wanted another 5600 baht to move me to a nicer villa . I eventually took the villa for the first night as she'd insisted on retaining the payment and emailed expedia who had the charges for my second night reversed although they were cut off when they tried to talk to me in my room. The hotel's parting insult when I'd hired the hotel car to move to a nicer hotel (so they knew where I was going) was to make me wait after checkout for housekeeping to make sure that I hadn't stolen anything. The whole thing was odd.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ltravelsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2008

The apartments are truly lovely and you get a personal assistant who brings breakfast in the morning and helps you with any transport etc that you need.

The stay is very inclusive: drinks are replenished every day and are included; you can borrow DVDs; there's a hotel car that will take you around and doesn't cost any more than one of the island taxis.

The whole place is built around peace and privacy. If you go out in the day, Fisherman's Village is about 15 minutes walk away with lots of cute shops and nice French-influenced restaurants.

However, in the evening you do need to take a taxi out pretty much anywhere and there isn't a beach actually at the hotel

  • Liked — General loveliness of the apartment & private plunge pool
  • Disliked — Jacuzzi bath was just too complex - we never did get it working
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amswifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0.7 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#52 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#77 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#95 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#68 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Replay Residence and Pool Villa
0.1 mi away
2W Beach Hostel
2W Beach Hostel
#16 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront

Property: Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront
Address: 199 Moo1 Bang Rak Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 430 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing