We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream under Water”

Rainbow Scuba and Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exclusive gay tours on land and sea: one day trips, overnight, and longer. Samui daily Road Tour, Snorkel Tour, Sunset Tour, Scuba diving, rain forests, cycling, treking, overland and underwater.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dream under Water”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Adam Preston took care of us underwater, on the sea, on the islands, anywhere. He's both serious for diving, and friendly in the other situations. He also helped my boyfriend to be confident when diving. He made us discover the 5 islands, and organized a seatour that we'll never forget.
Rainbow scuba and tour is good for diving AND for tours!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEJOUX J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubachild59, Owner at Rainbow Scuba and Tours, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for putting yor boyfriend in my hands! I am glad he enjoyed the experience and hope to welcome you back to Samui one day. Just email us anytime at info@rainbow-scuba.com or check out our new tours and activities on our web site rainbow-scuba.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Diving in Koh Tao”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Diving with Adam was a pleasure. He picked my friend and I up at our hotel and was right on time. He explained the day that he had planned for us and was extremely professional. Due to the weather the visibility was not the best. However we still had a lot of fun and made the most of the day. Definitely recommend and look forward to returning to dive with Adam again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seanstill2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubachild59, Owner at Rainbow Scuba and Tours, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your day with Rainbow-Scuba and thank you for taking the time to tell everybody. To book your next trip just check our website rainbow-scuba.com or send an email to info@rainbow-scuba.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cycling Koh Samui”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I contacted Adam about island tours initially but nothing on offer due to it being the low season. However he was able to recommend other tours & was able to arrange half day of cycling. Cycling ws great - easy pace & very pleasant on quiet back roads, dirt tracks & along the beach. Being able to speak Thai & having lived on the island for a number of years made Adam a very knowledgeable guide.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubachild59, Manager at Rainbow Scuba and Tours, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Nice to know you enjoyed our tour. Please come again one day to enjoy more of beautiful Koh Samui. Details of all our tours are available on rainbow-scuba.com with over 40 short videos on youtube under user name scubachild
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic private tour with great friendly service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We did a private snorkeling tour and it was a great day and very relaxing. Adam is a great host and not only tailored the trip for us but also provided us with lots of information on where to go out. Well recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thePaulhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubachild59, Director of Sales at Rainbow Scuba and Tours, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Nice to know you enjoyed our tour. Please come again one day to enjoy more of beautiful Koh Samui. Details of all our tours are available on rainbow-scuba.com with over 40 short videos on youtube under user name scubachild
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best time I have ever had.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Rainbow scuba has everything you can possibly hope for. Best time and money I have ever spent. They have very interesting trips.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helena Rakel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubachild59, Director of Sales at Rainbow Scuba and Tours, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your scuba diving experience with Rainbow Scuba & Tours. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again one day. Don't forget you can check out our special events and promotions on our web site rainbow-scuba.com and email us anytime to make you next booking at info@rainbow-scuba.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Scuba and Tours also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Rainbow Scuba and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing