We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother”

Andaman Steak and Seafood
Ranked #614 of 1,238 Restaurants in Ko Samui
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We called in here because it looked busy and we wanted somewhere near to Starz Cabaret show that we were attending later in the evening.
Service was slow from the beginning. We ordered quite simple food as we only had an hour before our show started. They have a BBQ going all evening for fish and meat. We ordered a chicken burger and cheeseburgers thinking it would be quite a quick affair. 40 minutes later and still no food. When they did arrive the burgers were pretty tasteless and the buns were soggy. My son who will usually eat pretty much anything even left half his burger! The prices were reasonable but they are far better places to eat. We won't be going back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatingoutlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    48
    19
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced, food not great and the service was awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

There are so many of these places in Chaweng and the seafood alwyas looks fresh and inviting, so we thought we would give it a go.
Very limited choices of sauce to g with your steak, the sides were pathetic - a corn cob and chips and the staff were very rude.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lubulontam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One on every block”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

These are everywhere in chaweng so we just had to try it! Main menu is expensive but set menus are more reasonable.
The service was good, we weren't rushed and food was cooked and served gradually so it didn't get cold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ZzZzzZzzZzzz”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Lets go to à restaurant to wait a ridiculous amount of time.

I have been here last year and the service was slow after 45 minutes we canceled and paid for our drinks and left.

One year later same situation. There is only 2 other customers in the place and they got food ordered more and got again while we still haven't gotten our food.

Keep clear of this place. You've been warned!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jxales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“these guys have outlets all across chaweng”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

the food was good
the service excellent-the staff could smile more.
the table next to us were not happy with their steak; no questions asked, they got a plate of ribs and free wine as an apology; they were really happy!!!

I had the lobster, they are happy to discount it for you as well so you get a deal on the dish before they cook!

The wife had the skewers and it was just amazing. Very good food, really worth it. Awesome.

Must dine here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaddySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaman Steak and Seafood also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Chaweng, Bophut
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Andaman Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing