We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place !!!”
other traveler has booked this property
5 Luxury bedroom with private pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 Luxury bedroom with private pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
5 Luxury bedroom with private pool and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Thai first
Any
English first
519jonath...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place !!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed at Villa 88 with my family during the Songkran holiday. Great place to relax in a perfect location. The garden & pool area were very relaxing and K. Kae is very friendly and attentive. The Vlila was charming, design with a lot of taste and very comfortable. Bicycles are available to cycle around Nimman area, but not convenient for long trip. The rooms are clean, and beds as confortable as in 5 stars resort, for less than 1,500USD, we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Bonjour Mr. Jonathan,
Thank you for your stay & your review.
Thank you also for all your good comments & help during your stay, we always appreciate advises from professional hotelier like you.
Please feel free to recommend our Villa to your hoteliers friends in Bangkok or Phuket, and ask them to contact me directly for further reservations details.
Best Regards
K. Kae
Villa Manager
Villa 88 Nimman Chiang Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ C
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Truly relaxing and lovely private villa”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited Chiangmai this time with good friend's families. We chose this place because we wanted to be private as we were 3 families in total and kids love swimming pool. It's perfectly located right in the center of dining & shopping area of Nimman road. Khun Kae, the Villa's manager was very attentive and helpful. Daily breakfast was served as per our request. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Kitchen is well equipped and we did BBQ at the pool. Such a relaxing after long day of activity outside of town.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Sawasdee Krap K. Thibault & K. Jor,
Thanks for your review & for your stay at Villa88.
I am glad I have made your stay a memorable one.
Lucky you came in March as April was a real oven in Chiang Mai with temperature over 40C...
Please contact me again during your next stay maybe in December ;-)
K. Kae
Villa Manager
Villa 88 Nimman Chiang Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nattaphor...
Pak Chong, Thailand
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is my first time staying at Villa88 Nimman-Chiang Mai with my family and this place is now becoming my favourite. With the prime location, we can get to town easily, and also the garden that you can sit and relax is really nice with a fantastic swimming pool. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you K. Pearl for your review & your visit to Villa 88 Nimman.
We really enjoyed welcoming you in Chiang Mai & are looking forward to welcome you again.
Please give my regards to your family.
K. Kae
Villa Manager
Villa88 Nimman Chiang Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanica w
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not recommend this place”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

40 degrees in Chiang. And the air conditioning is not allowed to turn on in the “villa”. The floor is dirty, that we must wear our slippers at all time. The “pool” is not a pool. Its a Jacuzzi that is so tiny thats enough for 2 adults. I thought that was a free pick up from the airport to the villa. However, there was a charge to it. There were no breakfast choice. Fixed fruit, bread, meat. The crazy thing is, there are no lock at the main door from outside. Only the car gate has a lock. And we are not allow to lock the car gate in the evening, because the houseleeping need to come in the morning. And one day we forget and locked the door. So the housekeeping claimed in the gate. It feels very insecure. And all the safe in the room is not working. The running eater for shower is super weak that you cant even have a proper bath. The air condition in the room is super weak. Some of my friend had to sleep in the living room instead. I will not recommend anyone to stay in this sobcalled villa.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having chosen our Villa while in Chiang Mai It does really mean a lot to us that you took the time to share your experience.
We are sorry we could not exceed your expectations this time but cannot wait to welcome you back to demonstrate the improvements made.
Please do contact me directly if you wish to do so, I will be glad to be of assistance and make sure you have an amazing experience.
We do welcome all feedback, the good, the bad and especially the ugly so thank you for your sincere constructive comments.
Thanks again for staying with us and we all look forward to having you back again.
Warm regards from all of us at the Villa 88 Nimman-Chiangmai.
Narissara Meenonthong
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xrrichard
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unforgettable stay in an amazing place !”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Ok. Don't know if we were the first ones to stay but I'm happy to be among the first to review. We had an EPIC time in this beautiful villa !!
Let alone the location which is prime, the equipments and the level of detail put in the decoration certainly were worth our money.
Thailand has been our family get-away for a few years and this stay will definitely remain one of our best not only because of the fun we had but also thanks to the "magic" of this house. Lounging time inside, but mostly around the pool, big family breakfast/meals... comfort for the body and soul.
See you next Year for sure !!!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Thank you Mr. Richard for your review.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you & your family to Villa 88 Nimman.
The memories about your daughters jumping in the pool is an enjoyable one, that I will have forever.
I and the Villa 88 team are looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine F
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frey z
Chengdu, China
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Dear Frey,
many thanks for leaving a lovely review! We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay on your holiday. We hope to welcome you again, next time you are in Chiang Mai,

All the best, Villa88.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing