We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
61
53
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
53
19
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 140 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

The breakfast staff were very friendly every day and some even helped us learn some Thai. Cool view of the city and mountains behind it. Good spot to walk around from for markets, food, temples, etc.
Bed was comfy and shower was hot.
Definitely try the food in a restaurant in the back streets away from the main road "Food" and something in Thai.. good taste, prices and service. 35bht lunch is a great price! Legit 2minute walk from this hotel.
Also, refill your water bottles instead of buying new. Water filtration things everywhere in the area. 1bht to fill 2 small ones or 1 big one.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KathrynandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this lovely little hotel for three nights. Rooms are small, but perfectly clean and functional. Cable TV had a good selection of international channels (unlike many other places that only have news channels). Free water and shampoo provided. Staff was always ready to help for anything you need. Hotel is located in the old town area so you're within walking distance of most temples. The hotel has a small restaurant, but only serves at certain hours (breakfast stops at 10am). Definitely a great choice for a budget accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank gabyrd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and were very comfortable. The rooms are just the right size, very clean and comfortable. The views from the balcony/walkway is beautiful if you're on 3rd floor, or higher, we sat out there numerous times and just watched the clouds pass by.

The only things letting this place down are the staff, and the slightly strange smell in the bathroom. The bathroom always seemed to smell like wet dog, and the smell got much worse when it was raining. Then the staff, when we checked in they didn't smile at us, or particularly give a care about what they were doing, same again for checkout - we checked out at 3am for a flight and the receptionist was in the backroom asleep, so we had to wake him up.

I would recommend this hotel though.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iliketomoveandsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Great staff, great location, beautiful view of the mountains from the rooms. The property is very clean and smells great all around. Quiet place with loads of food options close-by. Great for couples. Only downside is we had no safe in the room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotelreviewers456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

the room is not as big as the pic had show.and the freezer has such big noise and the light on airconditioner so bright that we cant fell into sleep all over the nights.when we ask for solution, we received rude treatment,finally we have to give up the other 3 days booking and move to another hotel.this price in chiangmai is not coform to prices performance,trusts me, with this price, you could have a better choose.
古城最垃圾的民宿,没有之一。位置是古城内一条偏僻的小巷里,房间炒鸡小,没有上面介绍的25平,我朋友给它定义了一个风格:监狱风。即使是20寸的行李箱,也是不够位置摆放的。最崩溃的是,那个空调有个小灯,房间关灯以后超级亮!!!还有那个冰箱,炒鸡吵,完全睡不到。给那个前台的说了以后,回复说她们房间都这样的,别人都没事,你们啥jj什么,这只是你们的问题,这么便宜的价格你就别啥jj了,退房拿回钱,那是不可能的。房东,如果你看到这条评论,那个胖胖的粗眉毛的大妈,最好赶紧炒掉她吧。本来客人有不舒服的体验就很糟了,但是有那个大妈再来添把火,你的顾客会来给你恶评的,类似我现在做的。来泰国旅游5天了,这个大妈是我目前遇到的服务态度最恶劣的一个。最后呼吁大家,即使便宜,也不要来这个服务态度如此恶劣的旅店。其实也不便宜,算上税我们订了4天一共700软妹币,这个价格,可以在古城租上更好的房子了.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Travel786278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews