We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Ruen Come In

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ruen Come In
Ranked #41 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay. The room was warm and cozy. The owner and staff were most accomodating. My fiance and myself had a most enjoyable stay. We plan to return often. The food was superb with large portions. I would reccomend the Huen Come Residence Villa Mansion to anyone wanting a private place to stay.

Gary Ruskin
Los Angeles, Ca.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackbelt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Ruen Come In
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2010

My husband and I spent four nights for honeymoon in Huen Come Residence. The place was quiet and the room was tidy. The hostess and her family were very friendly. They gave us a lot of useful advices for planning our trip. They generously offered us a complimentary dinner - and the food was delicious :)

A little drawback is that the location is not so convenient - the Residence is not situated in the old town and the tuk tuk drivers are not so familiar with the directions. However we would still love to stay in this Residence when we go to Chiang Mai again - cos the Residence itself is already nice enough to stay. :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamuimui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

After long and painful search my boyfriend and I found this hidden gem of northern Thailand. We couldn't believe that such a wonderful place could be so affordable, it was too good to be true! We ended up booking a room there for a month. Upon arrival we were greeted with fresh mango juice (it's homemade from their own garden btw), the tastiest one I've ever tried in my life.

All 3 rooms are very spacious and beautiful and cleaned every day, and we could tell that all interior decorations were picked with great care, unlike the generic rooms in big chain hotels that all look the same. All 3 rooms are located on the second floor, and the restaurant is downstairs. The restaurant food is probably one of the best Lanna style restaurants in town, or maybe even all of nothern Thailand.

I don't think I've ever felt so welcome in any other place I stayed before, and I travel a lot. We were practically treated like family!
We are definitely planning to come back in a few months :)
So my advice to anyone reading this: If Huen Come is within the price range you are comfortable with look no further, this is the best value-for-money place you are going to find.


Ana

P.S.: Thank you for everything, Nid! You are like a second mother to me now <3

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OiiiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 18, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 15, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We spent four nights of our honeymoon at the Huen Come In and absolutely loved it. It's a beautiful, classic teakwood mansion, but with modern amenities. The surrounding gardens are lovely, and we really enjoyed eating breakfast (usually alone) on the outdoor patio by the koi pool or in the back garden. The owner/family made our trip even more special. Nid, the owner/manager, is a lovely woman who did everything possible to make our stay perfect. All of our meals were made to order (and delicious -- she's a great chef). Make sure to try her traditional Thai breakfast with homemade sausage. Two of her sons and her husband were kind enough to take us around Chiang Mai and show us some of the out-of-the-way places that other tourists might miss.
The residence is a bit off the beaten path, which we liked, but if you want to be in the middle of the city, this may not be the place for you. It's private, quiet and lovely, but you'll need transportation to get anywhere. That said, it's only about a 5-10 minute tuk-tuk or taxi ride to the old city, and the hip Niemenhammen Street (sp?) is even closer, where you'll find great shopping, restaurants, bars and massages. (We found that tuk-tuks are the best way to get around town.) The family will also drive you anywhere you want to go for a reasonable fee. (Chiang Mai is pretty compact, so it's not too difficult to get anywhere.)
We can't say enough good things about our stay and would highly recommend it. Just a couple of other recommendations for Chiang Mai visitors:
-- shopping: Ginger (and surrounding shops), celadon factory, antiques. The night market is worth a trip, too.
-- dining: The Chedi (at night on the river, but it's pricey), the restaurant at the Huen Come In
-- massage: Just about everywhere we went in Thailand was great for massage. "Traditional Thai massage" is fully clothed (you wear pajamas that they give you) and similar to a deep-tissue massage in the U.S. For men, a "Thai oil massage" may lead to something sexual, so beware.
-- sightseeing: The wot on the mountain (Doi-Sutep) was nice, but Wot Jet was a better (and much less crowded) visit, in our experience.
As for Chiang Mai, we liked it better than both Bangkok and Phuket.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MickJaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.0 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
2.8 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
3.5 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 388 in Chiang Mai
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Peaberry
The Peaberry
#18 of 388 in Chiang Mai
257 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#45 of 388 in Chiang Mai
938 reviews
1.5 mi away
BED Phrasingh
BED Phrasingh
#4 of 388 in Chiang Mai
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruen Come In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruen Come In

Address: 79 / 3 Sirithorn Rd. | Chang Phueak, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $43 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruen Come In 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruen Come In is a boutique teakwood resort decorated in contemporary-northern Thai style. Please come and enjoy our family style accommodation and dine savory Thai & northern Thai dishes from our family recipes at Ruen Come In restaurant in the same compound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruen Come In reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing