We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and dessert”

Love At First Bite (Bakery)
Ranked #5 of 44 Bakeries in Chiang Mai
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed February 5, 2019

We enjoyed the peaceful setting, the good food and the desserts. Would recommend this restaurant for coffee and cake any day.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 181 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I used to study in Chiang Mai and every time I revisit Chiang Mai I always go there. A little bit sad, because the price has increasingly risen up from last year and the size of the cake has become smaller. But the quality is the same. Love it! Don’t miss it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ParkJasonPSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I'm not a 'cake person' so this sort of restaurant is not so appealing to me - but it is to many.

It feels like a small family-run concern and is very friendly. It is in pleasant and relaxing grounds.

I'm sure the cakes are fine - and the drinks certainly are.

It's in a side road, east of the Ping River, not far from the pedestrian bridge and the Wat Ket Karam Museum.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Was not disappointed, this is a very nice restaurant.

Main dishes are excellent.
Healthy and tasty with the addition of very naughty cakes.

We were greeted by the owner and staff as it was their anniversary of their opening.
So welcoming and helpful it was a pleasure to eat here.

Can get very busy at the weekend because of its Great Reviews which is will deserved.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 576cynthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

New dessert contender!

Opened 19 years ago, owner Matana Watana & Jerry, cute Thai couple, followed her passion baking cakes while working in the airline business. Having frequently being asked by friends to bake her pies, she decided why not make a business out of it; hence, love at first bite began. Featured in Bon Appetit magazine, I can say her carrot cake was wow yum delish!

Also notably salmon sliders, and other light lunch delights, they’re only opened during the day time, and closes at 6:00pm.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jonky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love At First Bite (Bakery) also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Love At First Bite (Bakery)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing