We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for our big family.”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular 7 bedroom luxury villa with private swimming pool and tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular 7 bedroom luxury villa with private swimming pool and tropical gardens
Sun lounger and children play areas Large landscaped tropical gardens and secluded private swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Spectacular 7 bedroom luxury villa with private swimming pool and tropical gardens
Sun lounger and children play areas
Large landscaped tropical gardens and secluded private swimming pool
Tropical gardens
Magnificent poolside bedrooms and landscaped gardens
Covered poolside terrace and sun lounger areas
Tropical gardens
Nightime tropical gardens
Outside dining by the pool
Nightime dining by the pool
Pool at night
Indoor dining
Lounge and dining areas
Kitchen
Chef sample menus
Sample menu
Sample menu
Sample menu
Bar area
TV lounge
King size beds throughout
High quality mattresses throughout
Master bedroom bathtub
Fully tiled ensuites throughout
High quality fixture and fittings throughout
Massage areas
Tennis courts
Floodlit tennis
Local restaurant and bar (1)
Local restaurant and bar (2)
Local restaurant and bar (3)
Luxury mini bus with driver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChilliCha...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great villa for our big family.”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This huge villa is perfect for our big family. It's comfortable and spacious. Kids had a blast with the pool. We found this villa through Airbnb. Pharanee and Noel have always answered our questions promptly throughout the booking process. The staff did a good job keeping the villa so clean and tidy day by day.

Lastly, our villa manager, Mann has been so gracious and helpful with all of our questions/ needs to daily plans. We would definitely come back again and recommend this villa to anyone. Cheers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review Shue and it was a real pleasure to have you and your family come to stay with us.You were the perfect guests and I and all my staff would like to thank you for being very kind and generous throughout your stay.We look forward to you coming back again someday.
In the meantime,we wish you all good health and happiness for the future
Pharanee and all my staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D5933UScl...
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab Villa for large groups”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back after a lovely stay at this lovely spacious villa! Couldn't fault it, rooms were all ensuite and could easily accommodate a double and a single bed. Kids and adults had a blast in the pool when we weren't out sight seeing or golfing. And finally staff were amazing and extremely helpful. Bonus they also had high chairs! One tiny tiny thing, would have been nice to have soap in the bathrooms! Oh also great restaurant less than 5 minutes away for local food, the fried snake fish was very yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Souza family
Thank you for your very kind review and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests.All my staff thank you for being very kind and generous towards them and are already asking me when you are coming back again!You were the perfect guests and we certainly hope you will do.
In the meantime we wish you all good health and happiness.
Best wishes
Pharanee and all my staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D8209FZsa...
2 reviews
“The Great Getaway”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were 15 strong looking for a comfortable place and we found it at Lanna villa.
The accommodation was everything it promised! Excellent! Staff was great and most helpful and gracious.
A wonderful time was had by all!
Thank you guys for making our short getaway so hassle-free!!
Sandra

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your great review Sandra,
It was a pleasure having you all as our guests and my staff thank you for being very kind and generous throughout your stay.We hope you will be able to come back again someday, and wish you all good health and happiness for the future.
Best wishes
Pharanee and all my staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K2-BellyD...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Serene Splendour”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For the ultimate in luxury in Chiang Mai - this was truly exceptional.

Luxury and quality and perfect for a very special retreat with someone very special - honeymoon, Valentines it wows throughout.

The staff are fabulous and attentive - and being 20 minutes outside the City, well worth the modest extra cost. The food is superb and the cook happy to teach some secrets of Thai cooking too.

The weather was perfect (Feb 2017) and the pool and gardens are very well maintained.

This was really a very special place and would recommend to anyone who really wanted to spoil themselves.

Thanks to the staff and owners for a wonderful and unforgettable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Kevin
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
It was a pleasure having you and your wonderful family stay with us and we look forward to hasting you again someday.All my staff say thank you for being very kind and generous guests throughout your stay
Best wishes
Pharanee and all my staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family or friends villa, even better staff”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was new, in great condition inside and out. The pool was great fun (we were lucky it was warm enough in december) and there was SO much room in the house for kids to play throughout Christmas. We stayed 8 adults + 5 children and there was tons of room. Almost every room can accommodate additional beds and all having ensuites gave us privacy.

Having a free driver was great but I do advise you make sure they know exactly where you want to go before the journey starts as they won't speak English (get a local sim card and use google maps).

We arranged masseuses to come to the villa giving parents a nice convenient break from the kids.

But the best part was the villa staff. We paid extra for the chefs and it was worth it. Excellent Thai food every day, simple breakfasts (bacon, eggs, toast, cereals) as thats all we asked for and the staff were very flexible. We would give them shopping lists of things we wanted (coffee and coffee filters, English tea, beer etc.) and they would get them within a couple of hours.

Our Christmas day we asked for a BBQ so they purchased all the food, prepared it, marinated the meats (great steaks, prawns, chicken, squid and more), setup the BBQ so we could cook and cleared all away afterwards.

They also arranged tours for us (thai cooking class which those attending enjoyed a lot and a temple visit).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Dear Lloyd
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.You and all the family were the perfect guests and all my staff would like to thank you for your very kind and generous comments.
We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday,wish you good health and happiness for the future and look forward to being your hosts again sometime.
Best wishes
Pharanee,Gueng,Lynn,Duen and Mann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei101
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Magnificent Villa it is!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, this is really a great villa or maybe for us an accidental find as our initial booking was cancelled by the owner and in replacement we got this bigger and exceptional villa. It was really excellent for our 35th reunion with my high school friends, all 24 of us. Yes, it shows how big the villa is as it could fit all of us so comfortably. We had the place to ourselves and also had the service of a wonderful chef (we called him Uncle and still don't know his name!) Without this villa & the chef & the transport (mini van), we would not have had such a wonderful time.

Firstly, the layout of the villa, 2 bedrooms downstairs and 5 upstairs. The rooms are huge especially room 1 with the pool view. We could fit 5 pax in the room with 2 king sized bed and 1 single add on bed. The other rooms have combos of 2, 3 and 4 pax so it fitted all of us comfortably with a bed for everyone. We were all very comfortable except for 1 complaint from the ground floor room facing the pool where 1 of the single bed had a faulty mattress (too soft and saggy). Other than that we were all good. Each room was has ensuite bathroom & toilet so it was very adequate. A bonus to that, another toilet on the groundfloor next to the lounge. So it was a thoughtful design for guests to use instead of going to the toilets in the bedrooms. Don't expect hotel like amenities in the villa as they don't provide soap/shampoo and only have 1 hairdryer. However, we were pre-warned so we were prepared. Towels were provided though and changed on a daily basis. The villa is cleaned everyday by some housemaids who come in every morning and disappear after that. They can actually do laundry for you if you require and cost was reasonable. Drinking water was available from a filtered tap in the kitchen so we just have to refill our own drinking bottles everyday.

The private pool was great and my group had a great time frolicking in the pool before dinner. We had the free use of the mini van which was included in the rental but bear in mind the petrol cost is not included (but very minimal so no big shakes). Due to the size of my group, we used 2 other vans from our travel agent plus using the villa van. It was great that our travel agent could communicate with the villa van driver so everything went smoothly.

What I want to mention is the highlight of our stay...Uncle Chef. OMG, he is a one man wonder. We engaged his services to cook breakfast & dinner for us as it was too much hassle to eat out with such a big group in view of the location of the villa. Yes, the villa is located in a residential area and it would be quite a hassle to get in and out to the town center especially at night. Anyway, this suited our plans as we wanted some quiet time in the villa after a day of touring. How the chef service works, we had to book him on a daily basis, flexible and up to your request which day you need him. He charged a flat rate per day but you need to order your dishes per meal and pay for the raw ingredients. There was a menu you can choose from but that was quite a challenge as Uncle Chef has limited English understanding. Thank goodness we had our tour guide to help us translate for us. But let me tell you, he really cooked up a storm as he only had 1 helper and to cook for 24 hungry ladies was really a challenge. His dishes were excellent and can out do any fancy restaurant's food. Yummilicious!! His papaya salad was to die for! If you are worried about the cost, don't be as it was really reasonable and quantity was more than enough for us. Excellent meals and he is such a sweet man!!! You can actually order anything extra and if you can get him to understand, he will do it.

We also utilised the services of masseuses when we were there. 12 pax wanted massages and it was arranged quite late at night. It was a funny sight seeing 12 lady masseuses driving up the porch in their motorbikes...What great service and the rates were again very reasonable for 1 hour massage. You could do Thai or Oil massage at different pricing. Again, such luxury of having this service in the villa with absolute privacy.

What you see in the pictures is what you get. We are happy with the villa except for a few points for improvement.

1) Location - please be aware that it may not be as easy to get there by taxi. We were lucky as our tour guides know the place.
2) Coffee & tea - why can't these be provided? We wanted to include in the menu but we were told this is NOT in the list. Like what? Why so strange as we wanted to pay for it but not allowed? We ended up buying our own coffee and tea for the 3 days we were there.
3) Sewerage & pipings were a problem - we were not allowed to throw tissue paper in the toilet bowl but it was clogged up after day 2. We were told that toilet paper was also not allowed to be thrown into the toilet bowl but must be thrown in the garbage bin...Yikes, never knew such a system! As a result, we had to pay for the plumbing services to unclogged the pipes.
4) We didn't quite have enough seats for breakfast and dinner although an extra table was brought in for us. I believe the unit would fit 20 pax very comfortably but with 24, 4 pax had to sit at the bar so not very comfortable but this is just an info to share.
5) the lounge upstairs was super huge and nice and would have been perfect for games and our activities but there was no aircondition so we had to use the lounge downstairs. Maybe can consider to aircondition this lounge.
6) We were a bit disappointed as we were not greeted by the owner/property manager and had to figure things ourselves as the service maids and Uncle Chef were not good in English. We were fortunate we had our tour guide to help us settle in.

Overall we are extremely please with the villa and it is highly recommended if you have a large group like us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the villa
Liked least: The toilet paper usage
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Dear Cheng
Many thanks for your very kind and lengthy review Cheng and I am delighted to hear that after the 261 emails you sent me before your arrival,I and all my staff were finally able to fulfill all your requests for your 24 guests.
As you know,due to my sickness,I was unable to meet you personally during your stay,but thank you for all your wonderful and kind comments about your stay with us.
I and all my staff of Wheng, Dim,Lynn,Man,Neung,Lynn and Noy wish you all good health and happiness for the future.
Best wishes
Pharanee( owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mal T
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kept secret but guess not for long!”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect place for a golfing group holiday.
The owners have lived In the area for more than 10 years, they understand golf requirements of a large group... Found out the owner was a tour professional as well.

We had 6 players the place could have accommodated twice the number...
We were picked up on time, transferred to the accommodation ... All had our own rooms and en suites.

We booked breakfast and evening meals which was both excellent at extra cost but well worth it and great value (and recommended)

Found out that across the road is another equally sized place for rent.. So we will be bringing a larger group next year....

Only downside was the standard of play from some of us that didn't quite match the standard of the accommodation... But at least we were able to relax and talk of what might have been.

Clean and peaceful and there is a big Thai restaurant that has just opened 5 mins walk away..!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and environment
Liked least: Traffic at times but this is Thailand
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Dear Mal
Many thanks for your great review and it was a pleasure to have you and your golfing friends come and stay with us.We are glad you enjoyed playing some of the many championship courses here in Chiang Mai and hope that the tips and advice will help to bring some of those handicaps down !
Our staff would like to thank you all for being the perfect guests and we look forward to even more of you coming back again and staying in both our luxury villas located next to each other.
Best wishes
Pharanee,Noel and all my staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing