We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and clean hotel, overall sactisfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Ranked #26 of 376 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New and clean hotel, overall sactisfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We arrive every early in the morning, the hotel could only check in by 2pm. The hotel is located at new town, we walk around to have our breakfast as we cant check in our room.
The hotel is really impressive, nice lobby with a lot of sofa located in order for us to wait. We get the room at the top floor which required us to walk one level of stair case which the lift couldn't reach.
We order for extra bed, as 3 of us, they serve it very slow, until 3 of us actually fall asleep in the hotel room.
The overall of the hotel was nice, good breakfast, nice room, except for the service of hotel management. We book for airport transfer, they forget to arrange for us, luckily we check with the counter one day before we actually check out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimAlicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, thanks you for your review which has been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    261
    60
    10
    9
See reviews for
143
249
64
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at mid-day and check in was smooth. We were booked bed and breakfast for 4 nights.

The apartment room was large, clean & had the benefit of a small kitchen area with cooking facilities & fridge. The balcony was very small, just big enough to hold a small table and 2 chairs. The bedroom balcony was a clothes drying area.

As this trip was a birthday treat for my partner, management left a card & a small gift of biscuits for her. Very much appreciated.

The room was serviced daily. The shower room was big enough & had all the usual accompaniments expected of a hotel of this standard. The bed was large and comfortable.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant. This was self service buffet style Thai & European. It was tasty, well prepared & there was plenty of choice. If you sit outside, there are Myna birds & Sunbirds in the garden & around the tables. Also watch out for the occasional rat or bandicoot; I reported one around the breakfast area & management were very apologetic & quick to deal with the situation. I must stress, this was outside & should not be unexpected, these rodents survive by being opportunistic.

The small lounge serving complementary coffee was useful.

The location is close to the airport & close to many local amenities; bank, restaurants and 7/11. It is a good walk into the city centre but tuktuks are freely available. Set the price before travelling by tuktuk.

Chiang Mai was the highlight of our Thai trip & for us, the Doh Inthanon excursion was wonderful experience.

Overall, this hotel is not up there with the top 4 star & 5 star hotels but it should not be discounted; it offers everything you could need, it's clean, comfortable and provides good value for money. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaoimhinKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, is pleased to have met your expectations while providing good value for money. We would also like to thank you for informing the Management of the sighting of a rodent outside near the garden as we were able to rectify the problem after it was brought to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kantary Hills in the future and thank you once again for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Kantary Hills was booked for me, so I arrived no knowing anything about the hotel. As we pulled up to the front, I was very impressed with the hotel. It was sparkling white and clean in the sunshine. The open-air arrival area with small pools was quite pleasant. The check-in was fast and the booking for a car back to the airport the next morning was confirmed as soon almost before I could finish asking. Room service was fast and very good. The room was huge and very well decorated and furnished. I was in Building 2, which I believe are also serviced apartments. I had a full kitchen and large area with sofas and coffee table in my room. We had a function in the ballroom which isn't huge but is very nice. The pool and gym looked great, but I didn't have time to use them unfortunately! My only complaint is I didn't get to stay long enough. The price was incredibly low for the offering.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, thanks you for sharing your impressions of our property with us and our readers. Your positive endorsement should be helpful to other readers planning a stay in Chiang Mai. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a longer stay. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

First impression: Upon arrival at hotel, I am greeted by smily hotel staff. The hotel looks new where the building facade paint still looks fresh. The lobby furniture and especially the cushions do not have the 'used' look. The natural lighting through the large window panel gives a very cozy feel.

Room: The room is big with a mini kitchen that comes with mini fridge, microwave, kettle, stove and a wash basin. This is especially helpful for me to prepare simple dish for my two year old kid. The furniture, sofa and cushions all look clean and without stains. Signs of proper house keeping. Kudos.

Toilets: The toilet comes with a bath tub and a screened shower area. It's big. The bath tub is clean and without stain that doesn't make you hesitate about soaking in it for a good hot bath. The toilet also doesn't have the typical smell when it's not properly maintain. The towels are all clean and white. Good job housekeeping!

Breakfast: Decent spread of local and international dishes. Food are well prepared and delicious. One of the better hotel food I have tasted.

Location: It's near the airport and I can hear jet engine noise occasionally. Not so loud that it creates a nuisance though. Taxi is easily available so not much of a problem for us to go anywhere.



Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kloudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, thanks you for sharing your feedback with us and our readers while your feedback should be useful to others planning a visit to Chiang Mai. Your appreciation of our attentive, friendly, and smiling staff in general, and by department, has been shared with them. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldYorkshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Moving on from Bangkok with Destination Asia we flew to Chiang Mai in the North of Thailand and to the Kantary Hills Hotel. Again a faultless transfer from airport to hotel by this company. We were met by a young man called Lee who was as knowledgeable as he was pleasant and he was assigned to us for the three days of our stay.
The hotel again is of a very high standard. We again had a suite of rooms with a washing machine which came in handy for our smalls!! The restaurant is impressive with lovely food and an added bonus of a very talented duo playing and singing at dinner. The décor is modern and stylish with swimming pool and a useful lounge with books and newspapers and a ready supply of tea, coffee, biscuits and cake for residents to make use of at any time.
We visited the Sunday market with thousands of stalls and it would be impossible to find nothing to buy! Our second day was spent with Lee, our guide at an elephant sanctuary where we watched elephants painting pictures and playing football and darts. By elephant ride we visited a Burmese hill village where the women had elongated necks due to the gold rings they wore round them. Then to an orchid and butterfly farm, silver, jade and silk factories and then to a tiger sanctuary where we cuddled up with tigers in their cages. I can't believe that we did that! The animals all seemed to be well cared for and trained with love rather than cruelty.
Our last day was spent at a village high in the hills where there is Chiang Mais biggest temple and a cruise on the River Ping to a farmers collective where we watched the processes of grinding wheat, preparing rice and looked at the crops of lemon grass, Chinese gooseberries, pineapples and mangos. Like everywhere in Thailand the area is lush and green with amazing tropical blooms. Colours and smells are amazing!
Chiang MaI is a beautiful place and the Kantary Hills Hotel a very good hotel of a very high standard and the perfect base for exploring the town.

Room Tip: Ask to be up graded to a suite of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, appreciates your sharing your thoughts with us and our readers after your recent stay. Your thoughtful appreciation of your guide has been shared with him. Your descriptive review of your stay and the activities available should be very useful to other readers planning a visit to Chiang Mai. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Fairly new hotel but well designed and very comfortable. A little way out of town but just ashort cab or tuk tuk ride to all the spots you want to visit. Rooms were very well designed and the bathroom was sensational. A must stay.

Room Tip: Anything facing th mountains overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, thanks you for your positive endorsement as a must stay when visiting Chiang Mai. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Kantary Hills

Only stayed here 2 nights, helpful and pleasant staff who could not do enough for you. Lovely large modern room with plenty of space and facilities. Bathroom was lovely too, nice big hot shower and separate bath. Bed was huge, my husband and I had a great night's sleep which was just what we needed. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely, great choice and amazing bananna bread.

Although hotel is a little way out of the centre, this didn't worry us as we were happy to go and explore despite the torrential rain that we had during our stay.

My only complaint would be that you had to pay for Wifi, which I think is a bit of a cheek when most hotels these days provide this FOC. My husband also used the sauna and steam room, which he said was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
The Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai, thanks you for sharing your review with us and our readers after your recent stay with us. Your appreciation of our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
4.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.3 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
3.1 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BED Nimman Hotel
BED Nimman Hotel
#6 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
3.7 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai

Property: Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Address: 44 Nimmanhaemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#25 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Hills, Chiangmai is the latest addition to the stylish Kantary Group of Hotels and Serviced Apartments, renowned throughout Thailand for offering the very finest in service and facilities. Featuring a range of spacious, elegantly appointed and fully furnished studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, the accommodation at Kantary Hills is unrivaled for style and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing