We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samantan Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Yantarasiri Resort(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hug Nimman(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanae Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craft Nimman(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Nimman(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
403
294
70
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
294
70
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineironing roomflight pathserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmentnimmanhaemin roadpool and jacuzzifridge freezerkitchen areasmall kitchenbuilding sitefull kitchenclose to the airporttuk tukdining tablehotel is locatedliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 793 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This was a great location - surrounded by shops and restaurants. A great little village type group of shops 5 minutes down Nimmanheiman Rd. Great little restaurants in the surrounding Soi's. The hotel and staff are excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and only a few baht to get to old town and night markets by tuk tuk. You can walk but it's a bit too hot.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, thanks you for endorsing our property as a great location surrounded by what many guests want. Letting readers know our secret is appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great location, in a walking distance to the shopping street with many restaurants, spas, groceries and tuk tuks that may take you anywhere in the city. We stayed there for 3 nights. Our 1 bedroom apartment was really spacious, well equipped with kitchen and dining utensils, crockery, big fridge with freezer, microwave and washing machine. We had a good size bathroom with both shower and bathtub and the super king size bed with the most comfy pillows.Wide selection of breakfast menu. Fanastic fitness center with gym, swimming pool, hot jacuzzis and saunas, which was used by the hotel guests as well as the Chiang Mai residents with membership package. Overall very comfortable stay, close to all the attractions the city can offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, appreciates your informative review endorsing your enjoyable and pleasant 3 night stay with us and hopes to serve you again soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a truly wonderful hotel - we had a marvellous two bedroom suite which had a lounge and kitchen area. The pool area was very good although there was not a lot of shade.

The beds were fine and the walk in shower was lovley.

We didn't find the reception staff particularly helpful - and sometimes the waiting staff in the dining room at breakfast were a little surly. On the whole the staff e.g. bell boys and cleaning staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good with European and Asian choices - coffee was good and hot.

The drinks were expensive but they did run an early evening happy hour which was very welcome.

This hotel is on the outskirts of Chiang Mai but we found some nice restaurants a shortish walk down the high street. We also got a taxi into the Night Market which is a must - a wonderful place with no hard sell from the street vendors.

We would reccommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemary1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, thanks you for your positive recommendation of our property and hopes to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good points
Great rooms, very big and clean, Big bathrooms, with huge baths and showers, i had a pool view which was stunning (1409)
Location is very good, trendy bars and resturants with in walking distance
Night markets are just a tuc tuc ride away 100 baht
Pool area is very nice indeed, spa bath is lovely, gym, sauna and steam room are all good
The best breakfast I have had in any hotel I have stayed in. Nice touches as there keep there croissants and Danish warm, lovely eggs and crispy bacon
Room service very quick and hot

Bad points
They charge 380 baht for 24 hours wifi in your room, yes it is free in public area, but many people have complained, but they choose to do nothing
Breakfast is good, but if you sit outside, the staff don't come round with coffee, you will have to pour it ur self or ask
No drinks or food around the pool, this is a shame, they could easily come around once every hour or have a phone to order, they do have a enough staff to do this , as they do seem to chat a lot in the bar with each other and ignor you if your sitting out side
They find it hard to understand English, even harder when your trying to order room service, they need to improve this, as they are advertising this hotel in England
Food, little touches like drying the fat off the spring rolls befor serving, and asking how you would like you steak cooked

All in all a very good hotel, with just a few touches this hotel would be perfect, I will return, as chaing mai is a beautiful city, all so try cafe kantary a 5 minute walk, the best waffle in the world and the honey toast is out of this world

Room Tip: 1409 was fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemyfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, thanks you for your descriptive review and feedback which has been shared with our team in our continuing effort to provide a satisfying experience for all of our guests. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel was relatively nice. Based on my observation all the flight crew were housing in this hotel! The first choice of room I got was awful, so I asked for a different room and I was accommodated! The staff was nice and very helpful! I have nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: This hotel was relatively nice. Based on my observation all the flight crew were housing in this hotel! The first choice of room I got was awful, so I asked for a different room and I was accommodated! The staff was nice and very helpful! I have nothing to complain about!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pariskalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

The Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, is pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews