We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$291
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$128
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$108
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$47
$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$125
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
403
294
70
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
294
70
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineironing roomflight pathserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmentnimmanhaemin roadpool and jacuzzifridge freezerkitchen areasmall kitchenbuilding sitefull kitchenclose to the airporttuk tukdining tablehotel is locatedliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 793 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I live in Chiang Mai and often eat at this restaurant. Their dinner buffets, when they have them, are great. Also, they are good for dinner, if somewhat slow, as they are not usually that crowed. Never, I repeat, never go to Kantary Hills when they are having a set menu and a large crowd. They do not have the staff of the kitchen facilities to handle a crowd. For example, ten of us went to their Valentine's set dinner and by the time we had paid the check we were there for three hours and twenty minutes and had a 30 minute delay between each and every course.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricwilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to comment on your experiences at the Nimman Bar and Grill. We sincerely apologise for not meeting your service expectations during your recent dinner. We have reviewed you feedback with the relevant departments with the aim of continually improving the services offered to our patrons. We hope to welcome you back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in a serviced apartment for a week at the beginning of Feb 2013. The place was immaculate, the staff were brilliant and the food reasonably priced. The hotel is near enough to the action, it is still quiet enough to be able to sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

As a great hotel with fantastic service, the Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, appreciates and thanks you for your positive endorsement. Hopefully, we will be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed in the Kantary several times and I really enjoy it. It's contemporary style, the great location, very nice pool and the clean rooms really make it a superb place to stay. The only issue I have had is with the internet which isn't very reliable and not quite cheap.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom studio's towards the pool are great
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

The Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai, appreciates your positive commentary after your recent stay with us and looks forward to your soonest return. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Kantary Hills is ideally located if you are a young regular traveller to Chiang Mai. It's on "Nimman" road, which is considered the hip street of Chiang Mai, dotted with nice cafes, chic restaurants, very happening at night with the hottest spots where Chiang Mai residents go on the weekend. So in that regard it it great. I am Thai and live in Bangkok and I do enjoy going to the second city for weekends to have a nice fun time with friends. And Kantary Hills really does feel like the apartment I wish I had in Chiang Mai. It's modern, spacious, and everything just works perfectly.

However, if you are coming from another country and it's your first time in Chiang Mai and you are expecting a more cultural or traditional experience then Kantary Hills may not be able to give you that exotic experience you are looking for, as it has more of a luxury city serviced apartment feel. But for me and my friends, it is perfect. We don't really come to Chiang Mai to take pictures of temples or elephant camps anymore (been there, done that. Actually, grew up with that). So if you want to spend a few days and pretend you are living in Chiang Mai, but with the most desirable address in the city for residents and in a great building, I would whole heartedly recommend Kantary Hills.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your hearty endorsement of the Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, as an ideal place, for a young traveler, to spend a weekend in the hippest part of the second city, as Chiang Mai is referred to. We look forward to your next weekend stay with us. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Kantary Hills is located in the Nimmanhaemin Road district with an abundance of cafes, restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, etc. A fun, trendy location. The rooms are very clean and so are the grounds. The food in the restaurant is very good and fairly priced but, of course, being mostly farang food, it is somewhat more expensive than Thai food.

The one let down was the poor internet service. There is no standard in room internet service although I saw an advert that suggested if you pay more (I am not sure how much) in room internet could be made available. I found the common area internet to be difficult to access. The staff assisted and after 20 minutes I was able to log on, not ideal. Management should just put full internet in all of the rooms and be done with it.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the pool deck and could be thought to have a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai. Your internet concerns have been shared with management. To clarify, we offer complimentary WiFi in most public areas whilst in-room internet is chargeable. Your informative commentary about the local area should be helpful to other readers planning a trip to Chiang Mai. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews