We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wifi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Ranked #25 of 373 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had stayed in the Kantary Hills before and constantly had problems with the public area internet as well logged on this site in the past and we had to take our laptop to local coffee shops..

However this year since last summers upgrade that I had read about here they seem to have the public area internet sorted out now. We had no problems logging on and it was reliable stayed connected and a reasonable speed certainly as good and fast as many other places we have used free Wifi in Thailand. Cannot comment on the in room paid for internet as we did not use it beyond saying there now seems an extensive array of aerials everywhere and in our room we had a strong signal and as the same company appears to run it should be at least as good or better than the free. As we only use it to keep in touch with the family we chose not to pay for an in room upgrade. We would certainly stay there again and agree with most of the other comments on this site.

Graham and Susan UK

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    257
    59
    10
    9
See reviews for
141
247
61
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hants UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a very well located hotel for the trendy side of Chiang mai. We were a little disappointed on first viewing because it seemed a bit souless. However, the quality of the place charming staff, good pool and fitness centre (can't say we tried it but it looked good and was popular).our room was a sort of mini suite with separate bedroom and cooking facilities in the living area. Tv in both rooms etc. Recommended for position, courtesy, perhaps not the breakfast which is trying to suit too many different cultures.
What can you say we were happy there.

Room Tip: We were given this as treat so cannot comment on value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Although somewhat out of the main downtown area, this beautiful hotel offers excellent rooms, outstanding service, and a nice dining area. Staff is extremely helpful with all requests. Love the pool. Nice place to relax and reflect during your travels. Nice to be away from the fast pace of the city. Very large bedroom areas with excellent bath space.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

stayed in 2x double room apartment, which was very large and luxurious. The hotel is sparklingly clean, on one morning we say staff cleaning the grouting between floor tiles with a cotton bud! The swimming pool is really good and the restaurant is excellent and good value. the location however has a good restaurant around every corner and tuk tuks waiting at the gate to take you into town. Another plus was that all the tuk tuk drivers and Songtau drivers knew the where the hotel was so getting home was always Ok with no language problems.

The only area for improvement was internet wifi access, which is only available in public areas requiring a new password every day.

Room Tip: the apartments are very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Lovely hotel. Very good service. Large, comfortable rooms. Excellent bathrooms. Beautiful pool. Excellent breakfast. Quiet, relaxing. Rather far from the Old Town (have to walk to the main road to hail a tuktuk or a red wagon).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princetondartmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDDERSFIELD
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas. We had a 1 bed apt and a 2 bed apt both of which were absolutely perfect. The living area was large and very comfortable, especially in the 2 bed, it was huge. The kitchen had everything you could need if you were doing self catering, we didn't but everything was of a good standard. The washing machine was very welcome but take powder or gel with you. The bathroom was roomy with a full bath and huge shower. The pool area was really relaxing but could have used a lunch/drinks service. Nice gym and sauna facilities too. The breakfast was pretty good and the one lunch we did have there was delicious. All tastes catered for from Thai to pizza, burger and salads. The prices were good too. In fact the price of drinks for this standard of accommodation were really good. Great location, walking distance to some really good bars and restaurants. Chiang Mai is so much nicer than Bangkok. A lot more laid back and tons to do.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the pool. The view from the other side is not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRACYHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were pleased with the hotel facilities and accommodation as we strive to offer the best possible standards. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel was really special, the staff were lovely and they were always cleaning! We had a one bed apt with a washing machine and a T.V in both the bed & living room-not that we watched much TV as there was so much to do there. The bakery within the hotel was another bonus! Chiangmai is a fab place and I wish we had had more time there. The hotel does a buffet on a Wednesday evening which really is worth trying.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
4.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.6 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 373 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
BED Nimman Hotel
BED Nimman Hotel
#6 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 373 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai

Property: Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Address: 44 Nimmanhaemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#25 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Hills, Chiangmai is the latest addition to the stylish Kantary Group of Hotels and Serviced Apartments, renowned throughout Thailand for offering the very finest in service and facilities. Featuring a range of spacious, elegantly appointed and fully furnished studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, the accommodation at Kantary Hills is unrivaled for style and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing