We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kantarry Hills, Chaing Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Ranked #26 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was fantastic!!!! The accommodation, the people, and the service was excellent, the food was really amazing and room service was very good we didn't bother to cook. We had a washing machine in the apartment which was great so we could freshen our clothes before we moved off to another destination. We had a view of Doi Suthap and our balconies overlooked the swimming pool area which was very clean & impressive. We were so relaxed here, that we wished we had more time there & if we came back we definately will be staying here. Ten out of ten for Kantarry Hills!!!!!!

Room Tip: I think any would be good here, but overlooking Doi Suthap is extremely nice.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 734 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

For Kantary,Chiang Mai its has on Nimman Road 5 minute from Airport . I can see Doi Suthap view so beautiful. I like it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyakan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have stayed here twice and loved it. We couldn't fault anything. We had a one bedroom suite with a giant king bed, superb bathroom with quality toileties, kitchen and even a washing machine. Room service was so cheap it wasn't worth it to do any cooking though all the equipment was there to do so. Bottled water was supplied each day and put into the full sized fridge. The hotel is located across from a tuk tuk rank and Thai massage place and Chocolate Factory. Everything you need or want is within a few minutes' walk. Transport to the night bazaar is 100-150 baht in a tuk tuk. There are regular shuttles to Airport Plaza. Food in the hotel restaurant is very good from the included breakfast to room service to the salad and antipasto buffet for 170 baht-- free if you order a steak.
We were so very comfortable that we can't wait to go back! Where else can you get such great accommodation for around $80 Australian a night. We did have a special rate as we were part of a wedding party staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyn5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Kantary Hills is an apartment hotel and had been recommended by a crew member of Bangkok Air.
It's where they stay.
On arrival I found that Bangkok Air, Thai Airways and Military officials? also stay there.
I had sent a number of e mails to make sure my two wants...NO SMOKING and quiet..internally and externally ...were met.I also requested the top floor.
The check in staff have limited English and there is no Concierge.
I was put on a no smoking floor [encouraging] which was floor 2.
This turned out to be floor 1. There is no 2.?? The top floor is also no smoking but I was told I could smoke????? Explains why there was the smell of smoke everywhere.
They also said the top floor was noisy?? what with air crews staying there.??
So to the room. Good space. End of corridor. Two room.. one bedroom. Furniture old and tired and two airconditioners..one of which was "stuck" and frigid.
I had checked that I was not over a nightclub. I have learned from experience.
At 6 pm I discovered I was over the dining room which had a bar and a band..right under my bedroom.The kitchen also started up at 5 am.I requested moves over 3 days and was met by blankness.
And so it goes on. Sweet staff but no action.The housekeeping/service/cleaning staff had a good time...lots of laughter and yelling in the corridors 8am til 8pm. Maybe it was the storage room next door.
Kantary is out of town. The hotel will arrange a taxi for a price or you can cross the road and get a taxi in a car park for much less. I also privately arranged tours with the driver. There is a tuk tuk but it is dicey going in and out of town on the highway in a tuk tuk.
On the 3rd day I met the assistant manager who is Japanese with good English.
He was concerned but again no action and then it was too late.
There were mainly Japanese guests.
Some live there.
There are the avid golf players and the businessmen.
The cafe/restaurant is limited but good.
I was told by the manager that a big building programme was to happen next door so beware.
I had no view of the Kantary Hills which had been promised but a brick wall and a lane.
I have been looking for a good place [apartment] in Chiang Mai, quiet and smoke free, and am still disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DTNorthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us due to full occupancy at the time. We did however try to comply with your request, as we do with all guest requests, as best as possible. Here at Kantary Hills we strive to offer the best in service, facilities and accommodation. The hotel has two non-smoking floors – the 2nd and 6th (we do not have a “first floor”). We have 2 one-bedroom units on the 6th floor, but unfortunately both were booked right through your stay. Regarding the noisiness of the housekeeping staff, management is currently looking into the matter and we ensure you appropriate action will be taken to rectify the situation. We would also like to clarify that Kantary Hills is located a ten minute drive from the airport in the city’s trendiest district or area.

Once again, we apologise for your inconvenience and appreciate your review, as we use all guest feedback to consistently improve our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Very nice hotel. Staff very helpful. While booking in we were given a drink.Tour guide was not helpful and didnt seem interested ( too busy with mobile) Breakfast was very good and the hotel shop was very cheap. Room was very clean and had everything you would need. Separate shower and bath. Flat screen tv, dvd and stereo. Pool and jacuzzi were clean. Bar staff were very friendly. Lots of local shops, bars and restaurants. Very quiet at night. Airport shopping plazza a short tuk tuk ride away. Taxi and tuk tuk rank outside hotel. I even got a birthday cake and card delivered to our room. Would stay there again and would recommend hotel. Pilots and cabin crew stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2scotland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The hotel is in an ideal location, close to the airport (15 minutes) and 5 minutes from Nimman, the hip street where it all happens in Chiang Mai. It is a modern building, only open for about three years, and the rooms still has that feel of newness.
Great reception area. Cool and modern bedrooms. The gym is good, and the pool is great.
Most important the cost is remarkable low. I spent two nights and was charged only £123 total including breakfast, room service and internet. Very hard to beat that anywhere at the 5 star level of service provided.
There are a couple of points that should be noted.
1. Noise. There is a Thai airforce base at the airport and that can be noisy on the odd occasion. There are also night clubs on Nimmon and this can lead to some annoying low fequency beats if you are trying to sleep. So get a room away from the main street (in this case if means get a room at the front of the hotel, as it faces away from the nightlife!).
2. It is irritating to have to pay for the internet in such a classy hotel. They really should incoude it in the package.
3. There are no irons in the rooms. You have to go to an ironing room. Beware of this, as my white shirt was stained by the iron which had clearly previously been ironing some blue material.
Despite this I would strongly recommend this hotel as one of the best for value for money and comfort in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at the Kantary Hills for 3 nights as part of a multi centre holiday (but wish we could have stayed more).

Upon checking in we were offered a complimentary drink and a seat whilst our rep checked in for us. The lobby was modern, clean and at a 5 star level. The rooms were fantastic, including a large bed, kitchenette, seating area and a very large bathroom with both a shower and a seperate bath, all of which were kept very clean. The pool was also very good and not overcrowded.

The staff were amazing and would bend over backwards for us especially the reception women.

The hotel is just a short tuk tuk ride from the main city centre which has many things to do such as the night markets, bars and restaurants where you are never hassled and you can pick up many great bargains.

Trips from the area included visiting the ring necked tribe women, elephant trekking and show with a bamboo raft ride and a ride on a cattle cart (which you steer). Also the monkey show was very funny (but cant help feel sorry for them). All of these trips are a must see and very reasonably priced. We booked our trips in Bangkok airport and were cheaper than from the reps.

Overall this hotel is faultless and have booked to return already even though we usually like to try different places/hotels, but this hotel was too good to go anywhere else when visiting chaing mai again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiaranandEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we work hard to offer our guests the best in service, accommodation and facilities. Your comments have been passed on to the team and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit and if it is within the next four months or so you will also be able to visit the Royal Flora 2011 Exhibition which will be held in Chiang Mai from Dec 14, 2011 – March 14, 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
4.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.5 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
BED Nimman
BED Nimman
#5 of 386 in Chiang Mai
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
3.1 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 386 in Chiang Mai
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai

Address: 44 Nimmanhaemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#25 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#43 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $85 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Hills, Chiangmai is the latest addition to the stylish Kantary Group of Hotels and Serviced Apartments, renowned throughout Thailand for offering the very finest in service and facilities. Featuring a range of spacious, elegantly appointed and fully furnished studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, the accommodation at Kantary Hills is unrivaled for style and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing