We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
Ranked #310 of 403 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel is a clean, comfortable hotel outside Chiang Mai. It's not far from the city and the airport. We stayed in a presidential suites, which is very spacious and a deluxe room, which is half the size of the presidential suite. Rooms are clean and staffs are attentive. We missed the roof top restaurant experience as I chose to dine somewhere else near the airport. It is not the most beautiful hotel but it's a comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was fairly good. It's not the kind of hotel that tries to squeeze all the money out of its guests. Prices of food and minibar are reasonable. Anyway I don't recommend this hotel if you don't drive there.

Room Tip: The presidential suites are on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

OK,
we stay at some very nice properties, and some that are not cheap.
We where in Chiang Mai to visit a friend of mine for a couple of days, He actually recommended this Hotel.
Ok, it is not in the center of town, and it does have a few years under its belt. I beleive it was a Best Western originally.
They do have a shuttle service to the night bazar, though we had our own transport. Car parking was a little limited with about a dozen spaces actually out the front of the Hotel.
But, for 870 BHT which Included breakfast, it was a great deal.
Fisrtly the breakfast, i was expecting something ordinary for the price, a typical thai hotel breaky; but i was wrong. the young girl who was in charge of the kitchen was outstanding. There was the typical Thai breakfast buffet, soup etc; but there was fresh eggs and variety of spreads, bacon, tomatoes etc etc.
I was really really impressed, everything was fresh, and there was only two others working in there, and always attentive and busy.
The rooms where large, ok a bit dated, but where clean. Large TV, good aircon and clean bathroom with good hot water and toiletries.
It has a pool apparently but i cant comment on that as we did not see or use it.
This is no resort, but for a budget Hotel, (which it is) its a cracker. I must admit, if you have ypur own transport it would make life easier, its approx 10 mins from the CBD,
Highly recommend, and will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rickyb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

never again. i will never stay here again.
the location is more than horrible.
on a map it doesn't appear too far from the center of town but what the map doesn't tell me is that tuk tuks and shared taxis are hard to come by here. one day we spent an hr trying to flag one down and finally gave up. and once you catch them in town they won't drive you all the way back to this hotel because it's "too far!" MANY drivers denied us rides once we told them B2. it was like being stuck on an island. within a few days we started to use central mall as a halfway point for transportation back. the hotel does have a shuttle but they way overcharge for it and!!! it's not always there!?! we asked if they would call a taxi for us? and their only form of calling the taxi was having the security guard go into the street to flag one...but my brother was already trying to do that?! there's none out there!!

and i stopped eating the breakfast halfway thru as well...once i started spotting ants in the food. i spotted ants 4 days in a row (in the rice and porridge).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miltonsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The hotel is well maintained and clean. Though located a little out of the town, it is nice to stay. The rooms are big and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good place to stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaushik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 24, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 16, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 12, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.7 mi away
Chateau Chiangmai
Chateau Chiangmai
#279 of 403 in Chiang Mai
6 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#221 of 403 in Chiang Mai
44 reviews
3 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#174 of 403 in Chiang Mai
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#24 of 403 in Chiang Mai
701 reviews
1.8 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#181 of 403 in Chiang Mai
62 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
#245 of 403 in Chiang Mai
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2 Premier Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2 Premier Resort & Spa

Address: 163 Canal Road | Suthep Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 403 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $17 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B2 Premier Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your B2 Premier Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing