We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
$63
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Sabrina W
Nice until we checked out
Review of Pingviman Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 14, 2019
Cool room aesthetic and very clean! However, They were very Unaccommodating when we asked for a late check-out upon arrival. We told them we had activity that would result in us needing to shower and they still would not let us. They made us use the pool shower which did not have a door. They would not give us towels and when asked if we could have water they said we needed to purchase it or go to 7/11. Kind of disappointing to be honest.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$202
$174
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$49
$44
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.7 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$48
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $34
  • Expedia.com
    $83
3.1 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $26
  • Expedia.com
    $29
0.8 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    $95
  • eDreams
1.5 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Official Hotel
    $89
1.6 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $90
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $130
1.2 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $16
  • Expedia.com
    $25
2.5 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
398
142
37
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
142
37
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath carved wood old city beautiful oasis traditional thai hotel egg station pool area lovely hotel koi pond within the walls breakfast selection huge room lanna style spent nights here beautiful room the ground floor spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 601 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile


The property is beautiful with lots of ornate wood, landscaping and other touches. The pool is quite large and well maintained. Also some lounge chairs are in the sun and some are shaded.

Our room was quite large, the bed was comfortable and the space was clean. The air conditioner although adequate could have stronger and struggled against the Chiang Mai heat.

Some other thoughts - Breakfast selection is okay but the coffee is weak. We noticed mosquitos in the breakfast area as the doors are kept open even though the air conditioning is on. But there are mosquitos everywhere in Chiang Mai.

They offer free bikes but when I went to use one they all had flat tires.

A fine place to stay but not memorable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank J1199OMpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was really amazing and very beautiful. It is in a great location and very close to the Sunday night market. We loved this hotel so much we stayed for an extra day. The rooms are very beautiful and ornate and clean! Would definitely stay here again. 1 tiny little thing that would have been better for us is if the gym opened earlier. It opened at 10am and we usually like to work out earlier in the morning but there is a nice park nearby. The WiFi is very good and you get 2 free water bottles every day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The good - One of the favorite places we stayed in Thailand, especially for the money. Perfect location right in the old city, very safe, access to everything you could need. The room had so much charm and was very large in size. Balcony was amazing and had a great view of the pool, which was very well kept. This place is a gem and probably one of the best hotels in Chaing Mai for the money. The breakfast was the best we've had. Service was great, they went above and beyond. Can't recommend this place enough!

The bad - Nothing bad to report

The verdict - We would absolutely stay here again, no questions.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bigdirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Me and my 5 friends stayed here for 4 nights and we loved the hotel and staff. They helped us a lot and the location of the hotel was awesome walking distance from a lot of things. Overall very happy!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

The rooms were big, but everything in there was old and not taken care of. The front door had a gap when shut and was a nudge away from opening even when “locked”. The floor had cracks where ants and the likes of crawled out of.
Most of the staff don’t speak decent English. The pool area was not enough for more than 15 people at a time, so I don’t know how they handle it when it’s high season. We constantly had to ask 2nd, 3rd or fourth time for pool towels. It’s a struggle and a fight to get one of the dozen sinners they have.

We were told there’s a departure lounge for us to use, but on the day we left we were shown the showers next to the pool where there’s no privacy. Also, unless you want to be in a constant fight with mosquitos in the room and pool showers, don’t visit this place. The location is good for a one night stopover as it’s very close to the airport and they had a shuttle for free (at and up to certain times only) which we were not offered upon arrival. When we were leaving they called a taxi for us - a Mini Cooper. We had 2 massive suitcases and 2 hand luggages. A tuk-tuk would have been better as we were hugging our luggage on the way and also got dropped off 5 mins walk from the airport because “police, police I no stop” at the drop off area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 297martinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews