We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome appartment”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sputnic76
1 review
“Awesome appartment”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I can fully recommand this appartment! The interior is very beautiful, made with love and is has everything you need: top modern bathroom, very stylish, kitchen, big refrigerator, comfortable bed and a stunning view over the city! You are in the middle of the city, 10min from the night bazar with the scooter (which I recommand to hire to get around in Chiang Mai, it's very practical and fun!). And on top the couple who rents the appartment are very nice and welcoming people, helpful, know Chiang Mai very well, speak english, german, french, thai and pick you up or bring you to the Airport/ train/ bus, even at night! So on the whole, it's perfect and we will come back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enghelici...
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Feeling at home ”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ohm and Walter are graceful hosts, Ohm picked us up at the airport. The condo was nice and the building has a big clean pool. The building is clean and well maintained. The apartment is really nice, it has an excellent view of Chiang Mai, the decoration awesome, good amenities, excellent wifi, air conditioning works good, laundry service, big parking and safe area, owners guide things to do and recommend some stuff. The location has all kind of things close by i.e.; rental motorbikes, grocery stores, restaurants and malls. The attention was very great and we felt at home. We enjoyed the place and appreciate the owners attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSGARTH
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Swiss Quality Thai Style, yes it really was!”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we were planning our third visit to Chiang Mai, we were really disappointed when our former rental, Twin Peaks, was not available. However at the end of our stay in Chiang Mai we are more than pleased that it was not available, as we have found Walter's "Swiss Quality-Thai Style#2." It is situated a few hundred metres down Huaykaew Rd, to the NW of the old city. We found that we could walk into the centre of the old city in 30 mins and there are always plenty of tuk tuks and songthaews on the main road. It is within 5 minutes walk to an excellent supermarket and shopping centre. If you don't fancy the walk into the city in the evening, there are plenty of very good local restaurants with a great choice of menus from around the world.
It really is a beautiful studio apartment, Walter and Ohm are excellent hosts. Everything about our visit has worked well, Ohm met us at the airport, Walter was at the studio to show us around and explain where to find everything. The studio has only recently been fully renovated and all the furnishings and equipment are new and to a high quality. The kitchen has everything needed, a single very efficient hot plate, microwave, toaster and fridge. The cutlery and dishes were all matching and of very good quality. There are two comfortable chairs and a large flat screen TV including Apple TV. It was great to be able to unpack the cases as there was plenty of cupboard, drawer and wardrobe space. There is also the thoughtful touches like the condiments supplied in the kitchen, shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom and even a pair of umbrellas for sun or rain protection in the wardrobe.
Walter speaks excellent English with a really good sense of humour. When we asked for advice he was always quick to respond and was very helpful. At the end of our stay Ohm kindly took us to the bus station and ensured that we knew where we were to catch our bus for Chiang Rai.
Overall if you are looking for an apartment in Chiang Mai, look no further, we would certainly recommend this apartment with no hesitation or reservation. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walter and Ohm's warm welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neffli1
Binningen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing