We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great house but.....”
other travelers have booked this property
Magnificent 8 bedroom luxury villa with private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnificent 8 bedroom luxury villa with private swimming pool
Secluded landscaped tropical gardens Villa at nightime
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Magnificent 8 bedroom luxury villa with private swimming pool
Secluded landscaped tropical gardens
Villa at nightime
Villa at nightime
Poolside terrace
Poolside terrace
Pool at night
Tropical gardens
Sun lounger areas
Poolside at night
Tropical gardens
poolside dining
lounge opening to swimming pool
TV area
Lounge and dining area
Dining area
Bar area
Kitchen 1
kitchen 2 ( Thai kitchen)
Our chef's sample Thai menus ( other prefered meals also available on request
Our chef's sample Thai menus
Sample Thai menus
Sample Thai menus
downstairs poolside bedrooms
king size beds
high quality fixture and fittings throughout
poolside bedroom
high quality mattresses
downstairs bedroom
yoga and Thai massage area
Upstairs poolside bedrooms
upstairs poolside bedroom
upstairs bedroom
all bedrooms are large enough for additional single beds
ensuites
ensuites
ensuites
ensuites
ensuits
ensuits
ensuits
ensuits
Toddlers play equipment
Nearby tennis courts
Floodlit tennis
1st nearby restaurant and bar
2nd nearby restaurant and bar
3rd nearby restaurant and bar
Your luxury mini bus with driver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BT00001
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great house but.....”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

So this house was perfect for our group of 10, 2 families. The rooms were great.The layout of the house was great and everyone got along fine.

SO, here was our one issue with the place, the house manager seemed to send us to destinations that he wanted us to go to, not the ones we asked to got to. While were were satisfied with our activities, we just felt that we might have been taken advantage of. This was also the perception of the group across the street in another house managed by the house manager.

The cook was fabulous that we had and the food was amazing and the house staff were awesome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for your very kind review Bob and we are very pleased you really enjoyed *staying in our villa,our fabulous chef services and awesome house staff*
We are however very disappointed to read the comments about a) being taken advantage of and b) our neighbors agreeing with you.As you know,you had been told by our manager on arrival that due to the extremely unusual cold and wet weather Chiang Mai was having,some of the tour attractions you were hoping to visit were temporarily closed and were unsafe to visit,so you agreed to go to others instead.I would like to assure all future guests that ** my manager never has and never will 'take advantage' of any of our guests **
We are again very pleased that Bob and his family enjoyed their stay with us and look forward to them coming back again someday.
We wish them all good health and happiness for the future
Pharanee ( owner ) and all my staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericsonc8...
1 review
“A nice getaway”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spacious house that can easily fit at least 3 families. Great and safe driver to take us around Chiang Mai. Fantastic Thai food cooked to order. We didn't really want to head out for dinner. Huge garden.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Many thanks for your very kind review Travis and Chen and we hope you will be able to come and stay with us again sometime
Best wishes to you both and all your family
Pharanee,Noel and all our staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackjack...
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great House, Especially for a Large Group, Wonderful Extras”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed with 2 families. Villa was clean and comfortable with plenty of beds. Mann the property manager is very helpful and friendly. The fact that the rate included a Van big enough for all of us was a HUGE plus- our driver spoke no English to speak of, but hey- its Thailand, we got by, and he was very nice. Cooks are very friendly, and food is good, but a lot more money than if you ate out, still cheap by western standards. Pool is nice. Make sure to keep doors closed for bugs. Also- electricity is not totally included, but it only cost us like $20 more for a 4 day stay. AC in the night was nice in each room. There are NO amenities, so stop at the 7-11 for soap, shampoo, water, etc.... towels laundered and beds made daily. Would not hesitate to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Van
Liked least: Nothing- great stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Dear Sam
Many thanks for your very kind review and we hope you will be able to come back again someday.( Just to clarify that the word "bugs" quoted by Sam is relating to the mosquito problem that arises if guests do not keep our mosquito netted window and doors closed,especially at nightime )
All our staff thank you for being very kind and generous guests
Best wishes
Pharanee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing