We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
eDreams
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
ZenHotels.com
$56
View deal
Hotels.com$71
Priceline$63
Hurb$165
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
890
328
52
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
890
328
52
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market old city free shuttle busy city excellent breakfast the hustle and bustle thai massage small pool pools oasis asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Shewe Wana for two nights in late January and loved every minute of it. The property was filled with beautiful gardens with charming little details that made it feel very much like a home away from home (mind you, my home doesn't have tropical gardens!). There were wonderful homemade soaps and other bath products in the rooms, the breakfast was delicious, and our dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night was very good, exceeding expectation. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in arranging a cooking class for us and transportation to the airport. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: We stayed in a bottom room, which do have a bit less light, but you look right out into the garden from here which gave added privacy and plenty of beauty to look at
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Like all the reviews say this is really a true gem in a nice city to visit. We loved the natural organic-ness to the resort. The local Thai style of accommodations was rich, the locally handmade soaps, shampoos, lotions etc. smelled beautiful, the homemade breakfasts were delicious and healthy and had a beautiful garden setting. There is a nice cozy coffee shop with free internet available and also available in the reception/bar area. The reception will go out of their way to be helpful in that gracious Thai way. We stayed 3 nights and then came back for a last minute available 4th night on our return from Chiang Rai. We will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank L-ECAEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days on our honeymoon. The room was nice, as was the jungle-like feel of the hotel. Pools were both nice, although a little cold. The staff were always very nice and helpful.

We loved the breakfast here! It was the best we had in Thailand with plenty of fresh fruit, and the standard stuff as well as eggs and other things made to order.

The only drawback for the hotel is that its a ways away from restaurants and things in the old city. We walked back and forth to the old city once or twice a day (free shuttle only goes at 6, 7 & 8pm) - but that walk gets tiring. By the last day we were sick of spending so much time going back and forth though. But it was very nice and quiet - a good place to escape from the hustle and bustle of things!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our stay at Shewe Wana was amazing. From the street you would wonder what the fuss it about and then you walk into a beautiful little oasis - quiet, cool and relaxing. Nothing is ever a problem and the reception staff went out of their way to help us with anything we wanted. All the staff from the receptionists, tuk tuk driver, beauty therapists, cafe and restaurant staff and grounds staff right through to the owner/manager were all so friendly, happy and attentive. Impeccable service. Our 2 bedroom suite was amazing - huge, very clean and beautifully decorated. We had our own balcony with a day bed and swing overlooking a private courtyard with a pond and stream. The spa treatments were amazing. The food for breakfast, dinner and at the cafe were all very good and more than you could eat. The location is out of the old city, however is close enough to walk to the night markets or a very short tuk tuk ride. We liked being a little bit further out so it was quieter at night and allowed us to explore more on our travels. When travelling with 2 children under 8 it is appreciated when your accommodation is a refuge and all goes smoothly. Our children were very sad to leave Shewe Wana. We loved Chiang Mai and would return in a heartbeat - and would definitely stay at Shewe Wana again.

Room tip: If your budget allows get a suite - pure heaven.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HumeHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Can't fault our stay here, the rooms were lovely and spacious, the breakfasts and food in the evenings great and the staff very friendly and helpful. A little way from the centre of Chiang Mai, but if you like walking, not a problem, and plenty of transport around anyway. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kritigirl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews