We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lucy is top notch”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Tourist attraction - Doi Suthep
Tourist activities - lantern launching
Tourist activities - lantern launching
Tourist attraction - temple
Tourist attraction - temple
Tourist attraction - temple
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nhallahan
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lucy is top notch”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property contains 3 villas with a small pool which is probably better used for a soak rather than a swim.

The property itself is clean and basic though is it starting to wear a little.

Location wise its close to the airport and old square but you do need to arrange for transport. There isnt much around the villa itself but it also means it is super quite in the evenings

The villa is also perfect for a group of friends with an entertainment area to gather.

What made the stay super pleasant was the service. The villa's host is a lady called Lucy whom was super helpful and was able to help with organizing tours and bookings as with any other small things you might.

Lucy made the stay perfect for our group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliku
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stay for the Service”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location was great if you like a quieter Chiang Mai, living amongst the locals. 15 minutes walk to the Saturday night market.

The villa itself was spacious and well equipped. It is a little older and some things could use updating.

But what really set it far above the rest was the service. From the moment we stepped foot in to the villa to the moment we left, we were pampered. The villa manager, Lucy, is super duper great. They were very flexible with our needs, from specially ordered breakfasts to helping us organize a BBQ dinner on the last night of our stay.

We could tell that she truly loved Chiang Mai (as do we, since this is probably our 7th time there) and was proud to show off her culture. She recommended us places to see, to eat and brought us things to try from mango sticky rice to a legendary chicken rice. We saw and experience Chiang Mai in a whole new way.

On the day of arrival, they helped us bring in lunch from a nearby stall within, i swear, 10 minutes! And it was delicious. This was especially helpful since we have hungry kids with us. They were problem solvers.

They were just really nice and accomodating to all our needs, whenever we needed it. The whole time we were there, if we needed anything we could just WhatsApp her. So convenient. :)

Would stay here again for the service!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoxyB56
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Going the extra mile”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The place was nice and comfortable. What makes this place such a nice experience is Samantha the manager of the property. She attended to our needs with such diligence and always with big smile. We were in few situations where we needed her help even outside her working hours and she was ready and available.
We felt that we were in a 5 star accommodation due to her attentiveness and willingness to go the extra mile. My suggestion for this property will be to install more fans in the kitchen area to provide more ventilation. It is a nice place to hang out but can get hot.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfdavis
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the BEST hotel experiences of my life.”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location is a bit remote, but an excellent getaway for some peaceful quite time in a gorgeous location. We stayed in the lux riverside villa with the kayak and sun deck. Very romantic and having the kayaks was a really nice touch. No need to rent or make arrangements, just hop in and paddle when you are in the mood.

Service was EXCELLENT. Food was very good, room service prices were incredibly reasonable which is rare especially at a nice hotel.

It seemed like every possible detail had been attended to. The place is immaculately designed. Comfort and beauty every where you turn. Ill look for the X2 line everywhere I travel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigi1706
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is really a great villa for my big family...”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family had a great Easter holiday at Chiang Mai coz we chose the best villa there. Thanks for Zee!! My family played at the villa & pool happily. Zee and his staffs provided the best services for us & helped us a lot when we stayed there.
And the BBQ that Zee arranged is really good. We enjoyed to stay at this villa & we must get back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SongLiew
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Perfect Group Getaway !”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It has been a decent stay and we enjoyed every moment we had in the villa. We were welcomed by Zee, the manager and the other staffs. They were very helpful throughout the entire booking and stay.

The Villa is located in the residential area and convenient stores were 5 to 10 minutes away. It's perfect for us as it is away from the busy town. The pool was crystal clear and the pantry is full of seasonings for our cooking leisure.

We were once worried on the mosquito problem (from other's reviews). But surprisingly, the mosquito problem was solved flawlessly.

It is a perfect getaway for family or a group of friends. It worth every penny spent and we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzy Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The staff was very helpful highly please my family. Location is very near market. I love the breakfast. My family will come back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing