We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little find.”

L'opera French Bakery
Ranked #3 of 44 Bakeries in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This local, low cost, high quality bakery with competent and efficient staff should not be missed. We went for breakfast almost daily and took bread and bakery back to our serviced apartment. If you are driving there is ample street parking.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GrandparentsGoGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 234 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019

L Ópera is a french Bakery and Bistro in Chiang Mai. They offer seats inside and some tables on a small patio. We had several visits there and the cakes and tartes are crispy and fresh and the coffee is very good. I also liked the sandwiches a lot. They are prepared with real french baguette and taste wonderful. I also can recommend the Eggs Benedict.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank BadHomburgTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

We came here for breakfast at 2pm. I had the granola which was super delicious and a very big portion! The staff was really sweet and friendly. It's located at a street which is a bit louder. But I would come back again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank florianl311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Great little bistro, great coffee, we had the French toast and granola and fruit with cafe latte. French owner came out to say hello. Hit the spot when you are craving a western breakfast!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank amycB7162AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Amazing breakfast, amazing owner and his wife.
Typical French food, great croissants, Benedict, granolas etc! And opened early!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank nathaliecA3472JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'opera French Bakery also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to L'opera French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing