We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

Woo Cafe & Art Gallery
Ranked #59 of 2,832 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

So happy to have made this our first stop in Chang Mai; Not only is the food exquisite, we couldn't stop ooogling at all the gorgeous objects d'arte that surrounded us. Definitely worth a visit! Try both the rice salad and coconut soup entrees.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank red0082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 183 of 996 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017

One of the best meals we had on our trip to Thailand. We were there with eight friends for dinner and were seated at the large communal table by the door. My wife and I had eaten at Woo a week before to check out the menu, before bringing our friends. Both time the food was simply terrific. We will certainly return on our next tour of Chiang Mai.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chefemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful food in a gorgeous setting, highly decorated with fresh flowers and art work. The food was so tasty, although I will say that they are lacking in vegetarian food. My boyfriend asked for a few of the meat curries to be substituted for just vegetables and we were told no. The chef simply said he could make him a vegetable Pad Thai. To be fair, the Pad Thai was incredible and so flavoursome, but it would have been nice to try something a little different to the norm! My chicken curry was amazing and the garnishes just made the dish. Service was also pretty slow. No one came to our area for over 20 minutes so we actually had to get up and go and ask a staff member to pay the bill - they seemed shocked we had done so but we had places to be! Overall lovely food and great atmosphere, but service could be improved and a few more local vegetarian options added!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jordlou1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

This place is quite secluded on a street with a couple of other very loud places.

Woo's is actually different from those. If i'd have to choose a word for it, it would be unique. The scene is just perfect. Many plants, art, nice decor and overall very relaxing to sit there.

We ordered A LOT of food, but the waitress kept us from doing that. It would have been to much she said. This was the only downside, since the food was SO perfect, I could have eaten 10 main dishes.

All jokes aside, this place knows how to cook! Everything is fresh, that includes the drinks. For a real foodie like myself this is a MUST GO.

Compliments to the staff!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank markd978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Woo Cafe was so good we came back three times during our stay in Chiang Mai. Such a cool place...part restaurant, part flower shop, part pottery shop, and part gallery. The food was amazing. Make sure to leave room for dessert though! We tried a bunch of desserts but I think our favourite was the Banana Bannoffee Pie...to die for! We highly recommended this as a place to visit.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank herbeee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woo Cafe & Art Gallery also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Woo Cafe & Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing