We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Corner Bistro

Corner Bistro
Ranked #94 of 2,464 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Corner Bistro was born out of a simple philosophy: to bring great American food to Chiang Mai while presenting our personal signature on classic Thai dishes, all served in a cool, relaxed setting. Classic American comfort food is given a unique twist, inspired by it's surroundings. Classic Thai recipes are given a modern make-over using the freshest market ingredients. And now, we "Corner Bistro FRESH", which offers nutritious and delicious big salad options! Plus, our bar presents fun and unique cocktails all day long in a pleasant and enjoyable setting with music events throughout the week along with Trivia each Wednesday. We're open everyday for lunch and dinner. Please join us!
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The owner is very tall. There is also food and drinks and stuff, like movies and trivia and stuff, but also the owner is very tall.

Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

This is why people come here...because of my vast height. Thanks for the honest and heartfelt review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 346 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2018

A group of us went to eat and play trivia which was fun. It started about 8:30 which was a little late for us. I ordered the chicken sub with fries which I thought was a little dry but the fries were good with the garlic dip. The prices are high compared to other restaurants in the area for some unknown reason.

Thank 976Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank for coming to play! I'm sorry you found your sub to be a little dry. If you had mentioned it then we would have done anything to try and improve your meal. Please let us know when you intend to come back and we'll try to make it up to you then.

For the quality and portions we provide, we feel our prices are a great value and in step with other Western style spots in CM that provide comparable quality. Most other restaurants in the area generally serve cost effective and delicious Thai food, whose price point can't fairly be compared with ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

We Discovered a really neat area of Chiang Mai and devoured a delicious veggie burger. The fries were unique , crispy and flavourful with the dip as well. Homemade goodness and reasonable prices.
Location on the corner, watch the people, enjoy a meal.
We even met the owner which made our experience extra special as he was a genuine dude with a great bistro! Definitely recommended especially if you are looking for a homemade veggie burger.
Plenty of other food options and unique drinks.

Thank Yoga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thanks so much for leaving such a nice review! It was great to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Located on a small "alley" one block off the busy central street, The Corner Bistro offers one of the best burgers I have found in Chiang Mai. Well prepared and good sized, it is offered with several "additional" items at a small uncharge. I went with the carmelized onions which were just right. The fries are nice done and a great compliment to the burger. A good burger worth the prices - which is a bit above the norm for Chiang Mai - but again, this is well beyond your typical small beef patty and tiny bun burger. I will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BWBImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Thanks recognizing what we try hard to do & taking the time to leave a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

This place is a great :) and it's open late which is a plus! I love their veggie burger and the owner is very friendly too. A nice place to chill for sure and enjoy great food! I also really love their eggplant pasta.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pooja367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, Owner at Corner Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Thanks for the veggie-friendly review! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bistro also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Corner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing