We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$14
View deal
Priceline$17
Booking.com$18
eDreams$18
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
489
187
40
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
187
40
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 721 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with Golden Bell. Friendly and helpful staff, good buffet breakfast and clean spacious rooms. Pool and spa were well maintained. Will definitely return.
David Wakelam, Melbourne Australia

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldenbell H, Goldenbell Team at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Sawasdee ka David W.

We would like to thank you very much for your recent stayed with us at the Goldenbell hotel chiangmai. We are all pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming both of you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Goldenbell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We were really impressed by our stay at this great small hotel. The room was large and had a great view over the pool. The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The bathroom was good. It's in a great location near the old city wall and there was a market with food stalls at the end of the street every evening. We ate there a lot and had no problems. The hotel is near the Saturday walking street night market and only a short taxi ride from the Sunday walking street. Breakfast had enough choice and the freshly cooked eggs were great. There's a self serve coffee machine at breakfast which was good for lattes. There are cheap laundries and cafes a few minutes walk around the corner. We hadn't stayed in this part of Chiang Mai before and it was a good alternative to being in the centre of town near the night market. The pool area was great with plenty of sun loungers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Loraine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldenbell H, Goldenbell Team at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Sawasdee ka Loraine28,

Thank you so much for your positive review on T/A. We are all pleased you have enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Goldenbell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Our second stay and if we will be in the future in Chiang Mai again, no other choice than Golden Bell. I can repeat my previous review, so just shortly. Clean room, comfortable bed, aircon ok, bathroom ok, safety box, complimentary water, tea and cofee in room daily, but also in lobby very tasty home made could fruit tea + small sweets whole day for free. Very polite and friendly staff, great breakfast, very nice pool with ambrellas. Super locagion, just a few steps to food market, 7/11, massage studios, Chiang Mai gate and old town, etc.. Frankly speaking, dont search other hotel in Chiang Mai and make reservation right now. Highly recommendation!!! Thank you very much for again superb stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MartinPrague67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldenbell H, Goldenbell Team at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Sawasdee ka MartinPrague67,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind positive review on T/A. We are all pleased you have enjoyed your time with us again and we all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

This was are second stay at Golden Bell Hotel and we were happy this time as well. The hotel has a very good location. It is almost in the city center, but in a small and calm street.
We had a deluxe room which is highly recommended if you need a little bit bigger space. The room was clean and nice. The breakfast had a big selection. The staff is also friendly, they give us one hour before check in time to room.
The only negative thing during our stay is the swimmingpool, which is too cold.
The hotel has a very good price - quality ratio.

Room tip: Deluxe Rooms are much bigger than Superior Rooms, if you travelling with big bags it can be more comfortable
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szilvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldenbell H, Goldenbell Team at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Sawasdee ka Szilvi_Moder,

Thank you so much for taking time sharing your experience with us on T/A. We are all pleased you have had a good time with us and we all hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We booked a stay for four days. The staff was nice, but we found a cockroach in the bathroom and the room looked like it had not been vacuum cleaned in quite some time with old spider webs (see photos). We asked for a new room, which was gently showed to us. Just watching the second room that was offered to us, guess what? Another cockroach in the bathroom. We asked for a refund which was given to us without further discussion. The receptionist gently booked a cab for us and paid for it. I guess they need to do a full pest control.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavalenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldenbell H, Goldenbell Team at Golden Bell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Cavalenc,

With deeply apologize for the inconvenience that happened during the check-in. We apologize for not being able to meet up the standard of cleanliness. We did call the pest control in the next day to ensure that this incident won't happen again.

We once again apologize for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews