We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Catmosphere cafe

This was a very interesting place to get your cat “fix”. 23 super cute cats which appeared to be... read more

Reviewed February 3, 2020
24bryany
,
Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Nice café with sweet and healthy Cats

The staff have some strict rules and healthy precessions to enter the cafe. All cats seemed really... read more

Reviewed January 30, 2020
ammvb
,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 573 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $64.62
More Info
from $19.88
More Info
from $64.87
More Info
from $64.87
More Info
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
377
132
40
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
132
40
13
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 573 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

So many cats, not enough cuddles to give!! They don’t allow you to pick them up which was super hard for me but it was so amazing! Me and my friends spent 2ish hours there and hung out with cats for the afternoon! Greatest time ever!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank kristenr551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We were really excited to eat here as our kids are big animal lovers. We took a 20min taxi ride across the city just to be turned down at the door. Employee was short and curt. Won’t try again.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank I2654VMchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Our 12 year old daughter was in heaven. She had so much fun getting to know the cats. Just wish we'd left her there while we checked out the nearby insect museum, then she could have stayed longer.The food and drinks were also surprisingly good!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank W790MMmaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Great numbers of purebred cats really well maintained, still the drink and food is very expensive not only for the Thai standard but even in any Western country, on top of it a bit more of friendly customer service would be good

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Morgan1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

We just popped in to the Catmosphere Cat Cafe as we were getting a computer repair done at the Mac Cafe next door.

We were excited to see this next door as this was on my son’s to do list.

The problems start when you walk in. It smells SO bad. We have cats ourselves but this was a strange smell that was quite overwhelming. We couldn’t imagine sitting there for an hour trying to have a snack, so had to leave.

For 100 baht per person (or you must order something - all of which is 97 baht and above!) it’s pricey with a bad smell. As the lady who works there even told us there are three other cat cafes in town, so we will check into one of those!

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank nobackhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
<