We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Hotels.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Agoda.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Priceline$16
Booking.com
Travelocity$20
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
76
115
30
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
115
30
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con old town travel agent guesthouse baht tours massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 247 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

As mentioned above. Everything would be 5Star if not for the loud street. It seems to be a shortcut. Maybe if you have a room to the back or you are a deep sleeper its ok. Great value otherwise, very clean, very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranzSchuier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

manee house gives you the quality you looking for. Nice rooms at walking distance from many locations to see in chang mai. The travel agence located at manee house is not to be trusted they can even book a flying ticket, had many problems to get away !!At the airport couter they said i had no reservation , and then i showed them my reservation by golden roads paid. I had luck, they had a free space and after the compagny maked contact with golden roads, they "forgot" to make the reservation ,

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didierg402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Rooms were clean. Good location. A/C worked well. Wifi was strong. Staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that the beds were a bit hard and so getting to sleep was a bit of a challenge. Otherwise, this is a great homebase in a quiet neighborhood for exploring Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel is great - very clean & good location. The attached travel agency in the hotel lobby is not to be trusted. They messed us around with a bus ticket & a train ticket to Bangkok (after 2 weeks they only produced the train ticket after we threatened to go to the tourist police). And it was not the express train we requested. It was clear from the date & time of purchase that it was bought just minutes after we said we were going to the tourist police. Very dodgy and not to be trusted.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussiegirlinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying in the fan room was brilliant, very cheap and clean, and in a great location inside the city walls. Easy to find once you know where it is and close to everything you could want. An amazing smoothie shop is right round the corner too!!! Me and my partner moved to an aircon room for one night but it barely worked, so if you stay here I'd recommend the fan rooms, they are defiantly powerful enough. The staff are friendly and everyone speaks english. When booking transport from them to Pai our minivan was over 40 minutes late (so be warned) also they didn't explain that we were getting in a taxi to be taken to the minivan, so there was slight confusion, but all okay in the end. Highly recommended!!!!!

Room tip: Try not to stay on the third floor as it is the hottest, I heard the aircon on the first floor worked fine. Second floor is the best place to stay, so try to get a room in the 200's.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews