We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sira Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$291
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$128
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$108
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$125
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
102
64
31
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
64
31
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukold citydark woodnight markettour deskroom ratered carbreakfast was includedsunday walking streetrooms are spaciousstayed here for nightsrobesbathtubbahtgate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 241 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2010

im writting this sat on a bed in the sira boutique, we have found this place to be good value for money its such a lovely little hotel the rooms are spacious and relativly immaculate a bit dusty in places. The tv has plenty of english speaking channels including two english speaking movie channels. The wiifi works like a dream. The bathroom has a bathtub and a shower. My only complaints are that the room could have been dusted better and the aircon has taken 2 days to get down to temperature however i reported this and they brought us a fan straight up. Breakfast is the worst part my fried eggs were not cooked and my husbands scrambled eggs tasted like prawns also they bring you a huge tea pot with one tiny tea bag so coffee is the beast option also they forget to bring things like butter for your toast and sugar for your coffee so you seem to be chasing around after them, Apart from these problems we have enjoyed our stay here the staff are friendly and it is a very pretty hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decoratorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We stay here 4 nights. We think the decision is not wrong actually live here. This includes managing staff then they rebuke us as well. Care of us as people in their families. They guided us. Where you want to go see ChiangMai. and we decided to go one day treking,. We can ride elephants and spectacular waterfalls and do a program on this trip a lot.,and next day we go to Doi Suthep temple.,This temple very very beautiful and we also went to a Sankhampang road for shopping(here is a main factory).,we buy a thai silk and buy Gems Gallery and buy lacquerware(many shopping for for us).,Hotel staff here very pretty to much. If we want to go some where.,They are call a tuk tuk or red car for us and also they ask discount for us,. We also went to the sunday night market.,for sunday market have a lot of shopping and many many foods and the price is not expensive. We decided not wrong all the 4 days in Chiang Mai and stay at this hotel for 4 nights. This Hotel beautiful large room, clean bathrooms, breakfast is delicious. Staff are friendly and most importantly stay here like we were home our own.,by the way If we have the opportunity to return to Chiang Mai again. We will return to stay at this hotel again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyG115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

On a recommendation from a co-worker, my friends and I stayed here last spring. The service was great, and the rooms were clean and really nice. The staff was very helpful, specifically the hotel manager, who gave us great insight into traveling in Thailand. I'd definitely stay here again if I were to head back to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpgtotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Very clean and quiet rooms.
A little too expensive, with no services included (spa, massages, etc.). Breakfast is correct but you'll find better deals in towns.
1800 THB/night

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jirimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We spent three nights in this beautiful hotel. the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable enough considering the mid-ranged price level of the hotel. The entire hotel is designed in typical Thai architecture, it can be rightly considered as a boutique hotel. The hallways and the lobby contain some nice artwork.

the breakfast is not outstanding but good, however, we cannot recommend the restaurant for dinner.

The reception staff is english speaking, very friendly and helped us booking trips and taxis. As we spent new year's eve in chiang mai, all guests were invited to have dinner with the owner's/management's family.

The hotel seems to be pretty new, 4 out of 5 taxi drivers did not know the hotel although it is centrally located. so make sure you take a card with you with the hotel's address written in Thai on it.

The only thing we did not like about the hotel: the rooms towards the street are not very quite, our room was actually very noisy although the management promised us the opposite at the reservation. and even though the hotel is situated within the 'old town' of chiang mai, the distances to the central parts are too high (luckily, cabs and tuk-tuks are cheap in Thailand)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank los_cielos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews