We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Travelocity
Expedia.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Hotels.com$15
Booking.com$16
Priceline$16
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
100
68
34
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
68
34
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice room lanna style moat gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 246 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I booked my stay at the Sira Boutique Hotel through Agoda and was slightly disappointed considering the price we paid. The posted pictures of the hotel showed it in a much better light than it actually is. Everything is a little more dated than the pictures, staff were helpful but didn't speak much English
Unfortunately we also booked a tour to the elephant nature park with Golden Roads Travel Tours in MoonMuang Road just around the corner from the hotel. The tour was cancelled at short notice and our money was not refunded

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hs1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Slightly disappointed with the Sira. Unlike other reviewers, I found the staff rather indifferent.
The room was sparse, the bathroom was "tired" and in need of some maintenance. I thought it was overpriced for what it offers, compared to say the Amora at Thapae Gate. However having said all of that, it is perfectly acceptable for a couple of nights, which is what I had. To conclude, there are nicer hotels in the vicinity at lower prices.

Room tip: No lift, so ask for a ground floor if you have any mobility issues
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoBBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very friendly here and helpful when you need information. The location is a short walk away from the main streets of Chiang mai and if you do want to take a tuk tuk anywhere around the centre its roughly 50baht which is great.
The rooms were clean and had air con and a big tv and was made up for us each day.
Really great place to stay for a little more luxury than the backpacker hostels.
Only downfall is after breakfast they do not serve any other food or drinks and also no indication of breakfast prices. After having just toast and cereal each morning we found out the standard charge was 150baht per person, if we had known this we would have had a lot more for our money. It would be nice to have a little bar available to sit outside the guesthouse.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with good prices. The bed and shower are The highlights. Doesn't have elevator (I stated at the 4th floor, but no problem). Good location, very close to the Sunday walk - really worth the visit!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erickpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Sira hotel is only small and the staff are very friendly and it is great value for money. We paid $A44 per night including breakfast. We had a great room at the front on the second floor. Free WiFi and great television. Only a short songthow ride to the night market. Breakfast is great as well.

Room tip: We stayed in a room at the front on the second floor - great room, excellent shower and not much road noise.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews