We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimping Village
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,177)
Filter reviews
2,177 results
Traveler rating
1,619
470
75
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,619
470
75
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiron bridgenight markettuk tukfree bikesfamily suiteacross the riverold cityshort walkthe hotel staffsmall hotellovely pooldeluxe roomcomplimentary breakfastping rivercharming hotelquiet locationelephant nature park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 2,177 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were picked up at the airport in a luxury Mercedes Van and taken to the hotel where we were warmly welcomed with smiling faces, cool drinks and face cloths.
Our room was quite large and the bed provided a very solid nights rest. The breakfasts are plentiful. You can get unlimited amounts of everything you like from cereal to juice to eggs to pad Thai to French toast. The breakfast is a great time to stock up for the day.
But above the nice room and great breakfasts are all of the staff. Each one went out of their way to help or make valuable suggestions. One day we hired a songtheaw and the desk called to see how everything was going and if we would be at our destinations before closing time. That is something I have never experienced in any of our world travels.
Our hats go off to Rimping village staff for friendliness, efficient service, valuable advice, care and concern and above all else, their kind and positive attitudes.
We would definitely return here and highly recommend this property to others. It is worth a 5 star if only for the tranquility and hospitable surroundings in the middle of a bustling city.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LarryStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this little hotel. At first we thought it was pretty modest and we figured we might not be very satisfied. Were our initial impressions wrong.

First of all, the place is quite pretty and although set near a busy part of town, it was quite serene. Our room was small and a little dark, and we could have used a desk for work, but it was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfasts were included and they were very good. Each day the options changed but included fruit, juice, eggs, French toast, pancakes and an assortment of meats. My husband loved eating the sticky rice with mango while one morning, I enjoyed pad Thai! We were able to work out by the pool, which was very pleasant and comfortable.

But, the biggest surprise was the service orientation of the English speaking staff. Nothing was out of the question. Everyone always had a smile on their face. When my husband had a desire for Korean food, they did research and found us a true Korean restaurant in town! They asked about our various daily adventures. And when we said we would leave at 5:30 am for the airport, they suggested a wake up call at 5 am, and asked what they should pack for our breakfast! Other more expensive Thai hotels didn't even bother to unlock the doors so we could leave on our last morning!

This is a delightful little gem, and very reasonably priced. I may rethink my view of Thai service after this visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were 3 couples on our 10 day trip to Thailand .
Rimping Village was suggested to us by our travel agent .Yes the Hotel is really good in terms of service, cleanliness etc., but the rooms are'nt really anything to rave about .Location wise it is not far from the night market.Its nearer to the river and there is a quiet place to relax alongside the river & the bridge (five minutes walk from the Hotel).
We also enjoyed the zipline which the staff at the Hotel guided us.It was indeed great fun & adventure.
All in all a quiet stay and this Hotel would surely be recommended for family & elderly people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maish-u64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant due to the never-ending efforts of the attentive staff. The grounds of the hotel are kept spotless. Our Superior room was clean, safe, and comfortable, but nothing special. The buffet breakfast was varied each day and we enjoyed eating on the outdoor patio having a nice view of the pool. Breakfast also included eggs made to order.

It was the staff's attention to their guest services which makes this hotel a stand-out. Whether they were flagging down a tuk-tuk and arranging the fare, transporting us to the airport in a timely manner in a luxury vehicle, or supplying guest towels for an outing to the elephant preserve, the hotel staff have their guests well-being in mind. Staff were well equipped to answer every question we had about the area attractions. While the room itself was very basic, I would recommend a stay at this hotel because of their high quality staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I think the staff here present as the happiest and most helpful staff we've ever experienced - especially Arm who was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable and spacious (although there are comfortable wicker chairs, there'd be room to add a lounge or desk or both which would be give the room a tad more utility). The restaurant has tasty food and a good spread of Western and Asian food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirenomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews