We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Trip.com
$44
View deal
Expedia.com$45
Hotels.com$45
Destinia.com$62
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,549)
Filter reviews
2,550 results
Traveler rating
1,945
514
78
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,945
514
78
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,359 - 1,364 of 2,550 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

What makes Rimping Village stand apart? Its the people that work there. Right from pickup at the airport, they were very thoughtful and anticipated our needs. At many times, they made suggestions on what we can do and then made arrangements for us to do these things.

Venus at the front desk gave excellent suggestions on affordable places to eat Thai food. We even visited the same restaurant for three consecutive nights.

The mid-size pool is a haven and we were pleasantly surprised to find its water salted. Children of all ages love playing around it.

The location is also ideal. A walkable distance to the old city and a stones throw away from a well stocked expat supermarket. Rimping Village is a real find and we would not hestitate to recommend it.

Room tip: Our pool fronting room (upstairs) was quiet and centrally located.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights with a friend and found the rooms to be clean and spacious for our needs. As per other reviewers comments, the staff are who make this place. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they're genuinely interested in how your day went. They shared ideas on where they thought was best for some of the actovities we wanted to do based on our needs. They shared photos of their own experiences and were waiting outside to greet us each day we got back to ask how our day had been. The transfer from the airport was in a luxury van with seats more comfortable than on the plane we arrived in. The food was lovely and we only ate dinner outside the resort on one night. We really wished we had booked a longer stay here and can't thank the staff enough for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie-pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great hotel, easy walk to the Night Markets and all the nearby restaurants and bars, just the other side of the river. I had a deluxe room with plenty of space and a good size bathroom with a bath. The hotel staff arranged all my tours and advised on local restaurants for dinner. Everyone was friendly and could not have been more helpful.

I am really pleased I chose this hotel as it is quiet without the noise of the city but so close to the city by tuk tuk. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravellerAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Overall experience with Rimping Village is good.

From the start of the pickup in a Luxury van to the hotel stay was good. The staff was very friendly, helpful and they speak very decent english.

Free bicycle rental was also available hence travelling around is made easier.

The staff even helped us to rent car (last minute request from us) and recommended the cheapest option.

The whole place is clean and good
Good for family and couples... :)

Night bazaar is within walking distance about 10-15mins walk.

Room tip: Deluxe room is located away from the main pool hence is quieter and nice
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eLoweeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Location
Not within ancient walls, transport needed to get in which was cheap and the hotel staff always organised it for us

Clientele
More for families than a couple... Not much around the area in terms of bars etc but (as above) these are a short journey away

Breakfast
Nice selection of food at breakie we didn't eat anything else there

Room
Superior deluxe was basic in no access to private balcony. Fine for the price

Staff
Very very helpful and friendly. Organised all transfers for us and other needs were well accommodated

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKLH173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews