We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,551)
Filter reviews
2,551 results
Traveler rating
1,946
514
78
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,946
514
78
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iron bridge night market tuk tuk free bikes family suite across the river old city minute walk lovely pool small hotel ping river mango quiet location excellent breakfast fresh fruit chang mai an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 2,551 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Overall experience with Rimping Village is good.

From the start of the pickup in a Luxury van to the hotel stay was good. The staff was very friendly, helpful and they speak very decent english.

Free bicycle rental was also available hence travelling around is made easier.

The staff even helped us to rent car (last minute request from us) and recommended the cheapest option.

The whole place is clean and good
Good for family and couples... :)

Night bazaar is within walking distance about 10-15mins walk.

Room tip: Deluxe room is located away from the main pool hence is quieter and nice
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eLoweeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Location
Not within ancient walls, transport needed to get in which was cheap and the hotel staff always organised it for us

Clientele
More for families than a couple... Not much around the area in terms of bars etc but (as above) these are a short journey away

Breakfast
Nice selection of food at breakie we didn't eat anything else there

Room
Superior deluxe was basic in no access to private balcony. Fine for the price

Staff
Very very helpful and friendly. Organised all transfers for us and other needs were well accommodated

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKLH173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff at Rimping Village were amazing. They took care of our every need including scheduling some amazing excursions with terrific guides. Hotel ambiance is terrific with a beautiful saltwater pool and free bikes. Location is terrific near great local pubs as well as 10 minute walk to old city and 15 minutes walk to Beit Chabad. Would most highly recommend staying at Rimping Village for anyone visiting Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank npolachek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the rimping village in early October for 9 nights.
My wife and i booked a rimping deluxe room and anticipated a great hotel stay as we booked this Hotel according to its high regarded reviews on trip advisor.

Pros
The service and free transfer
to the airport was great and the rooms and grounds were clean and tidy

Cons
I have travelled extensively through thailand on various occasions and have never come across a harder bed. I asked reception if my wife and i could pay for a roll away as it would be softer than our concrete slab, the receptionist said hard beds are good for your back and she said we will give you a extra doona on the base it didnt work !!
Had to have a few drinks to knock us out for a restless sleep.
We booked a tour through the hotel for a private car for doi inthanon ( highest point in Thailand) 2 days prior. On the day an airport taxi picks us up for the tour with seats with broken springs and no suspension.
Breakfast was the same fare for our whole stay very poor most mornings you have a lovely whiff of sewerage from the drains you sit alongside.
There is no water pressure what so ever and hot turns cold then back to cold intermittently.
Very expensive for this hotel. if i could have my time again i would book in to le merridien.
The majority of positive reviews for this hotel HAVE to be made up!! Especially the ones that mentioned its the best hotel they have stayed in.

I hope this advice helps future travellers

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Trumpymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I am not sure there aremwordsmenoghntomdescribe this wonderful hote. It ticks all the boxes for location, cleanliness and fantastic rooms, but above and beyond this, it is themRimping's magnificent staff who make this an outstanding hotel. Their helpfulness. Knowledge of the town and tours and cheery disposition made this one of best experiences ever. Thank you staff at the Rimping Hotel!!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews