We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maninarakorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$113
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$86
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$96
$84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$176
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$96
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
$59
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
92
276
190
76
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
276
190
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingold wingnight bazaarliving roomold cityper nightfree wifiiced coffeehotel lobbyswimming poolbreakfast buffetlounge areanice poolrooms are bigtuk tuksuperior roomdoi suthep
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 687 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in the Residence part of the Maninarakorn, where all the rooms are apartments, or suites, if you like. From TripAdvisor posts I was aware there was no elevator, so that was a non-issue. The bell boy carried our light bags up, and as for the rest, we just considered the walk up to the room part of our daily work out.

The residence was huge, and we enjoyed the eclectic mix of old furniture and modern IKEA-ish pieces. The air conditioning was perfectly cold, the bed was as comfortable as can be, and the whole place was kept spotless by an extremely cheerful maid. The free minibar, replenished daily, was a nice touch. The hotel also threw in free laundry, although we didn't take advantage of that.

The included breakfast was great, with different options every day. And the WiFi worked well enough for emailing and web browsing. Also enjoyed the smallish pool, and the self-service sauna.

And the location is fantastic; just a short walk from the Night Bazaar and everything else Chiang Mai has to offer, including one of my favorite restaurants, Aroon Rai.

All in all, a brilliant stay, and made even more so by the friendly, smiling, caring staff.

Room Tip: If the lack of an elevator is not a problem, go for the Residence Wings, with their huge apartments.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in a double room in the main block of the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was huge and varied daily. The pool was a little small but great for cooling off after a days sight seeing. Complementary water in the room fridge, as well as tea and coffee and a daily cold drink at the bar in the lobby. Safety boxes available at reception. Tv in room had an English film channel which was great for relaxing nights in.

A short walk to the old town and to the night market which has great shopping and lots of lovely food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

In my two weeks in Thailand this hotel was by far the best i stayed in. The suite I stayed in had only been renovated recently and had brand new furniture in it.

The service was excellent, if a bit too impersonal. The breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for.

Will definitely stay here again, when I'm in Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Archangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I did not like this room, it took me back to guest houses we stayed in on our travels around Rajasthan, India. The room was housed in an old concrete block separate from the main building and in desperate need to updating. The room was large with a lounge room, bathroom in the middle and a bedroom at the end. It was dark, dingy, furniture was pre-historic, bathroom was clean, but concrete walls and floor a bit dusty and dirty in corners. This room was not for me and I would not recommend even if it was a cheap price on Agoda, there are better deals for rooms in chang mai.

The main block and service was great, the foyer was nice, they gave you a free mini bar item, free laundry item, free morning and afternoon tea. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was a feast! So I recommend the hotel but not the cheap rooms in the old block – stay in the new block. The location was good within walking distance to night bizarre (yawn) and Saturday walking street (interesting)

Room Tip: dont stay in the old block
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We arrived about 11am and thought we would have to wait to be allocated our room, but the staff were great, they checked us in there and then, showed us where the saftey deposit boxes were, gave us vouchers to get a free soft drink once a day.
We stayed in the old bit on the first floor, the rooms are a great size, getting a microwave, kettle and fridge. Rooms were cleaned daily, the bedding was a little rough around the edges, but clean, my only issue was the air con leaking above my head, but just moved the bed and it was fine.
Breakfast was ok, giving you a good range of food, from toast, eggs, cold meats, noodles, rice and you could get eggs made to how you liked.
All in all we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews