We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
168
79
29
5
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
79
29
5
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 301 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent time here month and like it very much. The staff is very kind and yes it is lovely. We love the pool. This is very beautiful place yes. I would want everyone to go to this place which is so very romantic and charming. What more can I say. Go to Ban Sabai to have a relaxing and calm beautiful evening.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamelwon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked, that is our goal to have happy guests and tht our guest s feel like at home.
wish you a great day and hope to welcome you in the future again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We (family) had booked a villa in this charming Lanna style resort with our own sauna; and with a nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, free internet and only a 20 minutes ride to the center of the city we really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Would recommend to stay at the Lanna Villas
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family.
Hope to be able to welcome you in the future again.
Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent three days at the Ban Sabai and it was amazing!!!! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are super neat. The upstairs room overlooking the pool are amazing. We stayed in the standard room which was really nice and clean. The upgraded rooms are are worth the extra $20.00. Our room had a ton of character, huge windows, mosquito netting over the bed (not that we needed it) but the suite rooms were huge and really nice with a jacuzzi tub, sitting area and balcony. The breakfast was surprisingly good and they were very helpful with transportation. Just a note: If you go to Chang Mai, The Elephant Nature Park is one of the most amazing places I have ever been to (I have been all over the world). I will NEVER forget my trip there. The Eagle Trek zip lining is a lot of fun as well. Make sure you do Eagle Trek, not the other one.
The Ban Sabai was a wonderful place to stay....travel well and burn on..)'(

Room tip: Over looking the pool or pay the upgrade to the suite, well worth it. The regular rooms have private outdoor showers, which was kinda neat, except going to the bathroom in the middle of the night was a little buggy.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarJenTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very much pleased to hear tht you enjoyed your stay at Ban Sabai Village.
Yes indeed Chiang Mai has s lot to offer, is a great destination to explore and having fun.
Hope to welcome you again at Ban Sabai Village
have a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is exaclty as shown in the pictures. The staff is very helpful, polite & well mannered.
Quite, calm no sounds of vehicles passing by, just a beautiful place.
I had a great time staying there, you will too.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IkramD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for selecting Ban Sabai Village for yrou stay in Chiang Mai.
We are pleased to hear that you had a good time at Ban Sabai Village.
Hope to welcome you soon again
Have a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Very nice typically thai style hotel.
Personnel is very friendly but hardly speaks english. Breakfast is very good as you have unlimited choice of an a la carte menu. Room is also nice, bit looks more spectacular on the internet.

We got a cheap roomrate through agoda, 25 euro per room per night. But with the normal room rate i would say it is overpriced.

The hotel is located 15 minutes out of toen by taxi, which wasnt a problem for us.

Atmosphere is nice, but hotel maintenance is very bad. The pool is quite dirty, half of the rooms are empty, shower gets super hot and super cold and rooms were not spotless.

They offer massages that are 10 times the rate of massages in the city, which is too bad.

They want to be luxurious, and they can be, but they need to maintain their property and staff needs to improve their english.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThijsMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for selecting Ban Sabai Village.

We are aware of the english skils of some of our staff, it is very difficult just to find staff and unfortunately often with not that great english skiles.

We work permanetly on improveing and maintain our infrastructure. It can happen after a big rain or wind that the pool ist not spot les clean.

You visited us in the low season for that we offered special rates and due to that hotels run on low occupency.

We hope to welcome you again in the future
have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews