We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ban Sabai Spa Village, Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ban Sabai Spa Village
Ranked #90 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Avoid it ! Booked in to stay there for 4 nights, after first night there was no water for 2 days in our rooms. we could not shower after a day trip back from trekking and when we asked them why no water, 'oh it's maintenance' was the answer we got. What's the point of having 2 jacuzzi rooms when there was no water to use it? When we asked them what they were gonna do about the problem the manager could not even give us a satisfactory answer. Absolute rubbish!
Breakfast choice was very limited and took forever to come.
place is waybout of town and full of creepy crawlies. A nightmare !
We had to cut short our stay there and checked into another hotel!

Room Tip: Yes top tip : AVOID THIS PLACE LIkE THE PLAGUE ! If you want a stress free and enjoyable holiday!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Toomah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Sorry to hear that Ban Sabai Village disapointed you that much. As you know as soon as I have heard of the problem on the second day I tuck personaly action to figure out and solve the problem at the same day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Ban Sabai Spa Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 255 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent time here month and like it very much. The staff is very kind and yes it is lovely. We love the pool. This is very beautiful place yes. I would want everyone to go to this place which is so very romantic and charming. What more can I say. Go to Ban Sabai to have a relaxing and calm beautiful evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamelwon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked, that is our goal to have happy guests and tht our guest s feel like at home.
wish you a great day and hope to welcome you in the future again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We (family) had booked a villa in this charming Lanna style resort with our own sauna; and with a nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, free internet and only a 20 minutes ride to the center of the city we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Would recommend to stay at the Lanna Villas
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family.
Hope to be able to welcome you in the future again.
Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent three days at the Ban Sabai and it was amazing!!!! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are super neat. The upstairs room overlooking the pool are amazing. We stayed in the standard room which was really nice and clean. The upgraded rooms are are worth the extra $20.00. Our room had a ton of character, huge windows, mosquito netting over the bed (not that we needed it) but the suite rooms were huge and really nice with a jacuzzi tub, sitting area and balcony. The breakfast was surprisingly good and they were very helpful with transportation. Just a note: If you go to Chang Mai, The Elephant Nature Park is one of the most amazing places I have ever been to (I have been all over the world). I will NEVER forget my trip there. The Eagle Trek zip lining is a lot of fun as well. Make sure you do Eagle Trek, not the other one.
The Ban Sabai was a wonderful place to stay....travel well and burn on..)'(

Room Tip: Over looking the pool or pay the upgrade to the suite, well worth it. The regular rooms have privat...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarJenTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very much pleased to hear tht you enjoyed your stay at Ban Sabai Village.
Yes indeed Chiang Mai has s lot to offer, is a great destination to explore and having fun.
Hope to welcome you again at Ban Sabai Village
have a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is exaclty as shown in the pictures. The staff is very helpful, polite & well mannered.
Quite, calm no sounds of vehicles passing by, just a beautiful place.
I had a great time staying there, you will too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ikram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for selecting Ban Sabai Village for yrou stay in Chiang Mai.
We are pleased to hear that you had a good time at Ban Sabai Village.
Hope to welcome you soon again
Have a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Very nice typically thai style hotel.
Personnel is very friendly but hardly speaks english. Breakfast is very good as you have unlimited choice of an a la carte menu. Room is also nice, bit looks more spectacular on the internet.

We got a cheap roomrate through agoda, 25 euro per room per night. But with the normal room rate i would say it is overpriced.

The hotel is located 15 minutes out of toen by taxi, which wasnt a problem for us.

Atmosphere is nice, but hotel maintenance is very bad. The pool is quite dirty, half of the rooms are empty, shower gets super hot and super cold and rooms were not spotless.

They offer massages that are 10 times the rate of massages in the city, which is too bad.

They want to be luxurious, and they can be, but they need to maintain their property and staff needs to improve their english.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThijsMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for selecting Ban Sabai Village.

We are aware of the english skils of some of our staff, it is very difficult just to find staff and unfortunately often with not that great english skiles.

We work permanetly on improveing and maintain our infrastructure. It can happen after a big rain or wind that the pool ist not spot les clean.

You visited us in the low season for that we offered special rates and due to that hotels run on low occupency.

We hope to welcome you again in the future
have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I spent just 2 nights here, but I thought it was very beautiful, wished I had booked longer!. Room was immaculate, the staff were very helpful and friendly.
When my friend and I arrived we were welcomed with ice cold herbal tea and cool wet towels, which was amazing in the mid day heat!
Food was tasty! Pool is lovely! I would very much reccomend this place to people looking to get away from the hussle n bussle and chill out for a bit, very peaceful.
Did not have the time to try spa treatments but the menu looked great and where they do treatments is outside, looks awesome, next time!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you very much to select Ban Sabai Village for your visit to Chiang Mai.

We are very much pleased to hear that you had a great time, that is our goal to have happy guests.

In deed it is a great feeling while having a pampering treatment in one of the garden pavilions.

hope to be able to welcome you in the future again
have agreat day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
3.0 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#124 of 388 in Chiang Mai
58 reviews
5.0 mi away
Oriental Siam Resort
Oriental Siam Resort
#50 of 388 in Chiang Mai
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 388 in Chiang Mai
904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#60 of 388 in Chiang Mai
158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sabai Spa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sabai Spa Village

Address: 219 Moo 9 | San Pee Sua subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#37 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $39 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ban Sabai Spa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ban Sabai Village Boutique Resort just 5 km form the busy Chiang Mai city center located - an oasis to relax after a busy day exploring Chiang Mai. A truly small boutique resort with just 8 Lanna rooms, Jacuzzi Junior Suites and 6 Lanna Spa Villas. As well available Yoga and health programs or simply enjoy pampering spa treatments in our tropical garden paradise. At our restaurant Wild Orchid we serve Thai and international dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ban Sabai Spa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sabai Spa Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Ban Sabai Hotel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing