We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and be pampered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ban Sabai Spa Village Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #86 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just returned from a very relaxing experience at Ban Sabai spa village. My sister and i did the detox programme which was very well organised and well thought out. I found my experience to be trouble-free booking online, receiving very quick responses to my emails - extremely organised. Ban Sabai Spa village itself is a lovely, quiet place to stay. The traditional lanna-style bedrooms were interesting and very comfortable. Although reasonably small you could find a quiet place to sit and relax and each place was fairly private. The staff spoke quite good english and were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Overall a very lovely experience and I would not hesitate to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Ban Sabai Spa Village is a beautiful traditional lanna-style resort with lovely wood-detailed rooms. The reception staff spoke great english and the drivers were courteous and went out of their way to help us get where we were going. One even took photos of us riding elephants and had them printed to give to us the next day!

Although the spa treatments were much more expensive than you'd get in the city centre of Chiang Mai, the atmosphere and attention given by staff made us happy to pay around 1000 baht for an hour. It's a little bit out of the action but a taxi into the night bazaar was only 150-200 baht, unless you get the 6pm free shuttle. We didn't get to use our outdoor jacuzzi because the weather was bad, but overall we had a magical honeymoon at Ban Sabai and would go back. We really wanted somewhere that felt "Thai" - i.e not some cookie cutter anonymous western style hotel, and Ban Sabai was exactly that.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

It was my second trip to Chiang Mai and also the second stay at Ban Sabai Spa Village. The place is great, away from busy town but still you are very quick in the centre. The resort is very naturally and the perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pfaeffi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

quiet retreat, away from the city and in the middle of a lush garden... the rooms are very comfortable and decorated with style, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the food at the restaurant was very good (but veeeeeery slow... I guess it should teach me to take my time when enjoying a break).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danoutje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

It was a beautiful resort, outside of the city so very peaceful. Lots of mosquitos due to being in the countryside and next to a large rice field which was a very wet so attracted lots of bugs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bright_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantkae, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Ban Sabai Spa Village Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thank you for your comment to us and We hope to see you again in Ban Sabai Village Chiang Mai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stopped at Ban Sabai for 8 nights in July. It is located about 15 minutes from the bustle of Chiang Mai and there is not much to do in the immediate vicinity. A few tiny food outlets and a small shop. However getting into Chiang Mai was never a problem. The lovely staff will ring for a taxi and for around 150 bahts a single trip you are soon whisked into the metropolis. Ban Sabai is located in a residential area and the site is immersed in huge tropical jungle type plant life. (needless to say mosquitoes are prevalent) the rooms to have mosquito nets to sleep under. The traditional style properties are lovely. Perhaps a little dark with the over growth but this also adds to privacy. It's not the most peaceful place with airplanes overhead and local life (cockerels seem to be very vocal) and the wild life adds to the audiological input.....but hey.... That's how it should be. We were disturbed every night by something above our head and we thought it was some kind of owl. But it turned out to be a Tokay gecko that lived in the roof. Boy....was he a noisy little critter.
The breakfasts were ok but other meals were sometimes a bit hit and miss. Lunch time, one meal turned up a good 15 mins before the other and the other was well under cooked.
The staff are delightful. Friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The outdoor bathroom was a little jaded and could do with replacing. Don't expect hot water..... It's Luke warm but actually just right once you get over the initial shudder.
All in all a positive review.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyKally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantkae, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Ban Sabai Spa Village Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor.com to us and we'll improve about hot water that you comment to. we hope to see you again in Ban Sabai Village Chiang Mai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Charming villa style resort.
It wasn't at full occupancy so they upgraded me.
Great rooms worth air-con, jacuzzis, large bathrooms, living rooms etc.
Free wi-fi everywhere.
The massage/spa package was a little on the pricy side (about what I would pay in LA.
A little out of Chiang Mai, but that's fine if you don't want to be around the crowded noisy backpacker streets. Plus it's easy for them to call cabs to pick you up.
The staff are very courteous and thoughtful.

Room Tip: Use Agoda to book. It virtually halfed the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DYG369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantkae, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Ban Sabai Spa Village Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and many thanks for your comment too. And regarding to your mention about our massage/spa package, we are now very pleased to give 20% discount to our guests who staying with us and we do hope that we will have a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.8 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#60 of 394 in Chiang Mai
162 reviews
3 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#152 of 394 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Oriental Siam Resort
Oriental Siam Resort
#56 of 394 in Chiang Mai
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#72 of 394 in Chiang Mai
265 reviews
3.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#34 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sabai Spa Village Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sabai Spa Village Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 219 Moo 9 | San Pee Sua subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#30 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#53 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $60 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ban Sabai Spa Village Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ban Sabai Village Boutique Resort just 5 km form the busy Chiang Mai city center located - an oasis to relax after a busy day exploring Chiang Mai. A truly small boutique resort with just 8 Lanna rooms, Jacuzzi Junior Suites and 6 Lanna Spa Villas. As well available Yoga and health programs or simply enjoy pampering spa treatments in our tropical garden paradise. At our restaurant Wild Orchid we serve Thai and international dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ban Sabai Spa Village Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sabai Spa Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Ban Sabai Hotel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing