We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis Baan Saen is a HAPPY place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort
Ranked #58 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis Baan Saen is a HAPPY place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had the most enjoyable experience at Oasis Baan Saen - my favorite stop during my Thailand travels. The staff are incredibly friendly, professional and helpful - especially Jessica and Lisa. The breakfast was a nice treat - choosing anything you want from a custom menu every morning and made for you when you arrive every morning. The rooms have a spa feel to them and a spacious, clean and very modern. The location is a little out of the 'hub' of the city, however taxi's are inexpensive and I enjoyed being out of the bussle.

All in all Oasis Baan Saen is a great place to stay - so nice that it felt like home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Tonia M,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad that we made "a HAPPY PLACE" for your stay and glad to be one of your favorite stop in Thailand! We appreciate your review very much and hope we can make you feel like home again anytime you visit Chiang Mai.

Sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
64
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very nice hotel outside of the center of Chiang Mai. The service is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, it is quite far away from the center of town, but the hotel does offer a complementary shuttle bus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelK891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear RachelK891,

Thank you so much! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort. We hope you travel to Chiang Mai Again soon, look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I hate to say this but I was deeply disappointed. I hardly wrote any review but this one is worth writing, I'll start with the pros.

Pros-

Massive rooms, but the corner suites have no bath tubs and showers were weak. I visited Thailand many times and I did not expect this to happen for a spa report. But other than that the rooms are very comfy and homy.

Very quiet, good for a retreat.

Free bikes to rent

Spas are excellent - nothing to complain, 20% off for residents of the resort. The magical four hands massage is really worth trying

Transport fr airport is complimentary

Cons -

Despite the staff tried, I find their service is not up to standard, I requested for a late check out and they insisted I didn't. It was quite furious as though I was lying! Turned out they made the mistakes and still I didn't manage to check out the time I requested.

Most of the staff English is poor - they many times cannot understand my requests such as to book a cooking class, as simple as that...

Breakfast is average.

Location is quite far fr old city, but if u only here for a nice and quiet break that is a okay.

I think this place is only good for its proximity to the airport and the resort and the spa itself. However they have another branch for their spa at the city centre too, so I don't think I can say this hotel was worth the money. It's a shame the place is so nice yet the services let the whole thing down.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Wendy T,
We would like to sincerely apologize for inconveniences you experienced at our hotel on your visit in January. We are concerned on providing our guests with the highest level of friendly, responsive service. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority and we are very sorry that you did not experience the level of service and attention that our guests have come to expect.

Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort includes different types of rooms which contains different facilities in room. You are absolutely correct that the Corner Suites room has no bathtub or jacuzzi bath. We realize we should have made it more clear to you before the date of your stay.

Ragarding to the late check out, we do provide the late check out,however, not during high seasons. Our staff had not with you about this clearly. The miscommunication that you encountered was due to a human error and this was a terrible lapse in our judgment and you were the ones that suffered for it. For that we are very sorry. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We have already taken steps to ensure that lapses such as this do not happen again.

We love to hear responses or review from our clients, whether negative or positive. This helps us prepare and educate our staff better for the future.
Once again, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Far from the city, expect to pay 3 times more for a taxi to take you to the hotel from the city that is if they take you.
For the price you are paying in Thailand you expect it to be a Very fancy hotel unfortunately we had Poor service, the hotel is not integrated as you may think from the photos the pool the spa and the rooms are all in separate areas inside a "fancy neighborhood" this was the only hotel I regret booking after my visit to Thailand and I do not recommend it.
Beautiful decoration and very clean

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Carlos A,
Thank you for taking time to reviewing us on TripAdvisor.com to sharing your experience of your stay at our hotel recently. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and we assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied customer. Regarding to the location of the hotel, our hotel located in private community area as hotel itself considered to be private boutiques hotel, located out of city area. Once again, please accept our sincere apology, we will use your helpful comments to improve our service for the future.

Sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were greeted on time at the airport

You must pick your breakfast before hand, and time , which can be a bit annoying as you may want to sleep in. It is not buffet breakfast

The staff are really really helpful and nice, and is what made this rating a 4 and not a 3

The place is very far from the busy happening places, so expect to pay 250 baht at least to get into town. They do offer a shuttle bus, but we don't like revolving our day around their shuttle times which is only twice a day

The rooms are lovely, however, they have a problem restocking supplies. Two out of the four days we were here we had to ask for toilet paper and tissues.

Nice place, but would not return due to location. They need to increase shuttles to make up for the distance. We spent a fortune on taxis

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonieJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear MoonieJen,
We would like to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note and review on TripAdvisor.com. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to everyone on our staffs. We will use your helpful comments about the shuttle bus arrangement and restocking supplies to improve our service in the future.

Sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was expecting a much better experience. I sent an email to pick us up at the airport and never arrived we had to call them. Staff with very very poor English and very slow service, they took ages to take our bags out the from on our departure, lost the keys.... They asked for an exactly time to have breakfast! Come on!!! I am on holidays and I don't want to scheduled even the time to eat. Not very close to Chang Mai City and difficult to find by the taxi drivers that get lost twice. I was expecting better service in general and even didn't want to use the spa after the initial disappointment (and it was more expensive than other very nice 5 stars spa in the city that we went At the end)

I have to say that decoration is beautiful and the breakfast was good. Also shuttle bus twice a day is useful but they should have it schedule more frequently given the distance and because this hotel is in the middle if a neighbourhood with nothing to do around. I will recommend look for other options if you go to Chang Mai and want to pay a luxury place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caro430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Caro430,

We would like to state a sincerely apologize for the transfer service you experienced at our hotel on your stay in December.

The miscommunication that you encountered was due to a human error on our part by not noticing your email of changing pick up time at the airport. This was a lapse in our arrangement and you were the ones that suffered for it. For that we are deeply sorry.

Regarding to time for breakfast, the guests need to provide us the approximate period time that they would prefer to have breakfast as the breakfast is served in a la carte; not buffet. This we would be able to prepare breakfast to serve you at your most convenience time. We realize we should have made it more clear for you upon your arrival and regret for this inconvenience.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.We already taken steps to ensure that lapses such as this do not happen again.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology for and thank you for letting us know about this incident.

Sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilly mazarin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

pros:
upgrade in an executive room
large room well decorated. wonderful bathroom
very nice place in a private area
wonderful staff, friendly and useful, who do everything he can to satisfy all your wishes and arrange your activities.
great spa
free bicycle
cons:
far from the city
rooms at the groundfloor are noisy in the morning (closed to the street and breakfast area)
restaurant just mediocre with a non professional young man as manager. prefer restaurants on the road just at the exit of the village

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiCyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
6.7 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#53 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.8 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oriental Siam Resort
Oriental Siam Resort
#50 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
5.1 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#44 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
5.9 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort

Property: Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort
Address: 199/135 Moo 3 (Baan Nai Fun 2) | Mae Hia, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Baan Saen Doi Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#34 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Simply Unforgettable"...A sweet boutique retreat with all the upscale amenities … whether you are looking for a very private, romantic getaway, a spa vacation, or a staging point for your Thailand adventure there is only one clear choice – Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort. Located at the foot of the Doi Suthep Mountains, this retreat is your secret Chiang Mai hideaway. From its luxurious Lanna architecture, original High Land and Southeast Asian art to its breathtaking views, every detail caters to your senses. Each of the eleven lavishly decorated, spacious guest rooms has a beautifully decorated bathroom, and a private veranda. The upstairs terrace has a traditional pavilion that affords a panoramic view of Doi Suthep Mountain. With the Lanna hospitality, you will lack for nothing. Everything about the Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort is superb.The hotel is nestled in the inside Ban Nai Fun Village, on Chonpratan Road, Chiang Mai. The Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort is close enough to Doi Suthep Mountian for a great view but far enough from the city center to escape its hectic lifestyle. It is within close proximity to Chiang Mai International Airport, next to The Royal Floral Rachapruk and Chiang Mai Night Safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Saen Doi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing