We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$28
View deal
Expedia.com$40
Hotels.com$40
eDreams$28
CheapTickets$40
Travelocity$40
Orbitz.com$40
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
415
201
71
25
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
415
201
71
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa rooms pineapple cookies old city wat phra walls are thin cute hotel small pool sunday night market lanna style easy access sunday walking street air con walking distance central location recommend staying here elephant sanctuary wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 738 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We took two rooms for our family of 5 (kids 5, 9, 10). The rooms have unique individual style, like someone's home. The staff go out of their way to help you feel comfortable. It is in the old town of Chang Mai on the street for the Sunday walking market. The hotel will book any tours for the guests.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is at north end of weekend market walking street, close to Wat Phra Singh. Easy to pick up local taxi service for eating and drinking, and very easy together back! Not much choice for eating out locally. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff excellent and very helpful. The two reasons the hotel falls short is the noise that comes from living in a teak house and the pool condition.... A wooden hotel is very noisy. Don't expect too much privacy, and if you are unfortunate enought to shack up next to noisy neighbors, then dont expect too much sleep. Other than the noise we would not hesitate to return here... The pool was murky. Ear infection city.... We will try somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangkokStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It is a nice hotel in the old town of Chiang Mai. Rooms were fine, breakfast was limited and we did not experience a warmth athmosphere, although people from reception were friendly.

The best of the hotel is the pool! We had a great time there, avoiding the high temperatures of Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cucuchein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very beautiful, stylish Hotel, very nice and helpful staff. I had a great time there. Thank you so much again, especially "Kun Oh" from reception. Perfect English, smart and helpful. Good breakfast included and very beautiful, relaxing and clean pool - area ... A secret oasis in the middle of Chiang Mai City just beside the major sight of Chiang Mai, the Wat Pra Singh, for all who are thirsty for a decent and exotically beautiful hotel, where everything is done to make you feel well. I only don't rate "excellent" because one afternoon I had a very ugly smell in my room like from the canalisation, but this is something I know from Thailand. I think it is hard to avoid and the Buri Gallery - staff is doing everything to not make it a big problem: aroma oil lamps ecc. ;-) ... and the internet was a little bit of a problem because they had only one pc and this most of the time did not really work, but the internet access (if it works) is free and I think, this is not a big problem, that will last. I'm sure, they will get it repaired soon, as everyone is very professional there.

Room tip: I had a deluxe room and was very content. Worth every single Baht.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The staff in this hotel are great and very helpful.
The location is great
However the rooms need upgrading and modernising. The walls are thin so noise travels easilyThe lady who made the breakfast was lovely but the choice and variety was very limited

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews