We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
11
21
22
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
21
22
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hard bed and flat pillow made is difficult to rate this place as high as it should be. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a bit of a view from the front and back balconies. Good airflow made it comfortable, bathroom on the rear balcony is odd but it was clean and good to use. Free WIFI, TV and ceiling fan.
We could only stay one night because T-room was booked out for the light festival, but the staff found us another hotel, then transported us there in their Tuk-Tuk.
Recommended except for the bed.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cravenhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in September 2012 and really enjoyed it. We were on the second floor in a double room and don't have much to complain about. The manager is a really nice guy and very accommodating, the room was clean and had everything we needed and we were basically in the centre of Chiang Mai. The only downside to our room was that the bathroom was sort of outside the main room area. You step out onto a balcony, turn left and into a detached bathroom, which means mosquitos are basically waiting to ambush you whenever you go to the bathroom. They didn't get inside the room though, so we had a great experience. You could do a lot worse than T-Room.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The official rate for my fan room at T-Room is 350 baht, a pretty decent deal. But by paying for a week in advance, I got a rate of just 300 baht/night ($9.50) -- a great deal. The room is spacious, with two comfortable beds, free wifi, cable TV, hot water, a small balcony with a drying rack for clothes. It's on a quiet lane away from any traffic noise. Staff are pleasant and helpful. This is a good place and a great price.

Room tip: wifi can be a little weak on the upper floors. On the other hand, there are some excellent views from the top floor.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we are currently staying here at the moment originally booked for 2nights but extended another 2

staying in fan room at 350bhat a night nice big room with tv, fan is amazing all you really need, shower nice gets really warm if you want it too.

food is good and cheap

location is brilliant in the middle of everything, when we arrived mr boom (owner) gave us a map and marked out everything you need from markets temples etc

would stay here again!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joesphinebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Location, room was clean and bed comfy. For location, you must walk from Ratchamankha Road, about 100 m.
There is no lift. So, if you get a room in 3rd/4th floor, you must have strong body to pick up your luggage to your room..:d (just joking). A staff would like to help you.
During stay in Chiang Mai you rent a motor cycle, there some problem about bike parking. I must walk about 100 m from parking lot to hostel.
For payment, you must prepare cash (bath). You can not swipe your card also debit or credit (master/visa).

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfapratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews