We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
11
21
22
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
21
22
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we are currently staying here at the moment originally booked for 2nights but extended another 2

staying in fan room at 350bhat a night nice big room with tv, fan is amazing all you really need, shower nice gets really warm if you want it too.

food is good and cheap

location is brilliant in the middle of everything, when we arrived mr boom (owner) gave us a map and marked out everything you need from markets temples etc

would stay here again!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joesphinebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Location, room was clean and bed comfy. For location, you must walk from Ratchamankha Road, about 100 m.
There is no lift. So, if you get a room in 3rd/4th floor, you must have strong body to pick up your luggage to your room..:d (just joking). A staff would like to help you.
During stay in Chiang Mai you rent a motor cycle, there some problem about bike parking. I must walk about 100 m from parking lot to hostel.
For payment, you must prepare cash (bath). You can not swipe your card also debit or credit (master/visa).

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfapratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Found in the old city, the T-Room Guesthouse is a comfortable, clean and welcoming guesthouse. Multistoried with open walkways, the best rooms (value, sun and view) can be found further up, although without a lift, the stairs prove to be a good work-out. The hosts are very helpful and arranged a cooking class for us, as well as giving directions and information for sightseeing and shopping around the city.

Room tip: If you don't mind the stairs, ask for a room on the top floors
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waipounamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very helpful.
Books all tours for very reasonable prices (though the tours are generic).
There was some loud music playing nearby which could be bad for light sleepers but wasn't loud enough to keep us up.

Bathrooms have good hot water and very clean.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kibty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I havn't really got anything negative to say about this place. It might not be for everyone, especially solo travellers as there are no communial areas but if you are travelling in a couple than I don't think there are better places for this budget. The location is very central in the walled part of the city. There are much more to do around this part of the city and it's a 10 minute walk to the more 'westernised' part of Chiang Mai which personally we avoided as much as possible. There are plenty of nice restaurants, nice bars and shops in close by Soi's.
We were on the 3rd floor and had a really nice room. I believe all rooms are the same other than the choice of a fan (cheaper) or Full AC. I prefer a quieter fan so it seemed a bargain. We had an Ensuite bathroom, satellite TV and the room cleaned whenever we wanted.
There is a disco close that seemed to get louder at about midnight but after the first night you barely notice it.
The other positive is that the owners are friendly and will help organise most things for you for a far better price than competitors. We had a trek and transport organised through them throughout our stay. Competitive laundry service. We booked an extra week. Chiang Mai has a lack of water based activities (I.e swimming pools) but for 100 baht there is a hotel next door which you can swim and sun bathe in all day.

Room tip: Book direct for cheaper price. Check prices and they will match it for most activities and make it a lot easier for you.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews