We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
24
57
25
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
57
25
15
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 129 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Room was perfect, quite large, clean, air con, cable tv, hot shower, free wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is very close to nightlife. And the value was outstanding. Can't find one fault.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Recommended by owner of the first place we stayed in Chiang Mai. Bed was comfortable, shower ok, bathroom in general a bit tired. Had to disconnect TV to find power for charging batteries; Aircon and a fan was nice. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cravenhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was my second stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone on a budget looking for clean and quiet accommodation. Rux-Thai is situated just off Loi Kroh which has it's fair share of lively and friendly bars and restaurants but far enough away not to be troubled by any late night noise. The rooms are adequate with all the essentials such as A/C, bathroom, mini bar and cable TV. There is also a restaurant in the foyer serving good food and drinks most of the day. At reception you can rent a safety deposit box for 20baht per day. The staff are friendly and courteous and always willing to help you find a trip or excursion or direct you to the nearest market or whatever else you are looking for.
All in all a pleasant stay, didn't see any fat old men with prostitutes, in fact the majority of people I saw there in my two weeks were young national and international travelers!
If you want to hire a motor bike I would suggest Soi 1 Bikes situated opposite the mini mart on Soi 1, 200 baht per day for a basic scooter which will enable you to explore the city and surrounding areas far more cheaply than taking a tuk tuk.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Well, I wonder if it was the 'time of year" or just bad luck but the only clients to this guesthouse seemed to be fat old men with prostitutes. Not a place for a girl, and I didn't even step out to the bazaar. I just didn't feel safe being alone. "Noises" in the next room...absolutely gross. On top of that, the A/C hardly worked in my room and for the price I would have expected breakfast. The room was clean but old. Not as much a concern as the other points, and internet worked GREAT. Glad I was only there for one night stay before flying out.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clean, fresh, spacious rooms with comfy beds and and great value for money! Great a/c and fridges in room! Only 10 minute walk from night bazaar and in a quiet neighbourhood. Also great Internet connection and very friendly staff. Can't fault this place! If back in Chang mai will definitely return with hesitation! :)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinsonjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews